Arkansas-Alabama headlines SEC early season TV schedule



Every year, it happens. The summer winds down near the end of July, and over a couple weeks we get a full dose of college football previews from every conference before teams open fall camp in August.

SEC Media Days begin on Tuesday, officially kicking off the preseason calendar for the 2012 season. The conference began the excitement on Monday by releasing the television schedule for the first three weeks of the season.

Grab your agendas, calendars, or write these dates/times on your hand in sharpie. From South Carolina Gamecocks - Vanderbilt Commodores and the Chick-fil-A kickoff games in Week 1 to Alabama Crimson Tide at Arkansas Razorbacks in Week 3 as the SEC on CBS opener; there are plenty of notable showdowns in this early schedule.

[READ MORE: Tony Barnhart's Five Questions heading into SEC Media Days]

Check out the full SEC television schedule (courtesy of the SEC Digital Network) and let us know what game you are anticipating the most in the comment section below.

Date Game Network Time
Week 1
(Thu.) Aug. 30 South Carolina at Vanderbilt ESPN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Thu.) Aug. 30 Texas Longhorns A&M at Louisiana Tech Bulldogs (Shreveport, La.) ESPNU 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
(Fri.) Aug. 31 Tennessee Volunteers vs. N.C. State (Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game, Atlanta, Ga.) ESPNU 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Buffalo Bulls at Georgia Bulldogs SEC Network 12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Bowling Green Falcons at Florida Gators ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Auburn Tigers vs. Clemson Tigers (Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game, Atlanta, Ga.) ESPN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 North Texas Mean Green at LSU Tigers ESPNU 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Jackson State at Ole Miss Rebels State FSN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Alabama vs. Michigan Wolverines ( Wyoming Cowboys Classic, Arlington, Texas) ABC 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Central Arkansas at Ole Miss PPV 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Jacksonville State at Arkansas PPV TBA
(Sat.) Sept. 1 Southeastern Louisiana at Missouri Tigers PPV 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sun.) Sept. 2 Kentucky Wildcats at Louisville Cardinals ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
Week 2
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Auburn at Mississippi State Bulldogs ESPN 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 East Carolina Pirates at South Carolina SEC Network 12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Florida at Texas A&M ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Western Kentucky Hilltoppers at Alabama SEC Network 3:39 p.m. ET/2:39 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Washington Huskies at LSU ESPN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 UTEP at Ole Miss FSN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Louisiana-Monroe Warhawks at Arkansas (Little Rock, Ark.) ESPNU 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Kent State Golden Flashes at Kentucky CSS 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Georgia at Missouri ESPN2 7:45 p.m. ET/6:45 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Vanderbilt at Northwestern Wildcats Big Ten Network 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8 Georgia State at Tennessee PPV TBA
Week 3
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Louisiana-Monroe at Auburn SEC Network 12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Presbyterian at Vanderbilt CSS 12:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Alabama at Arkansas CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Texas A&M at SMU FSN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Florida at Tennessee ESPN 6 p.m. ET/5 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Arizona Wildcats State at Missouri ESPN2 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Western Kentucky at Kentucky ESPNU 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 UAB Blazers at South Carolina FSN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Mississippi State at Troy Trojans ESPN3 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Florida Atlantic Owls at Georgia CSS 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Idaho Vandals at LSU PPV 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15 Texas at Ole Miss ESPN 9:15 p.m. ET/8:15 p.m. CT
Week 4
(Sat.) Sept. 22 Ole Miss at Tulane Green Wave FSN 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT
Week 9
(Sat.) Oct. 27 Georgia vs. Florida (Jacksonville, Fla.) CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
Week 10
(Sat.) Nov. 3 CBS Doubleheader - Game 1 CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Nov. 3 Alabama at LSU CBS Sports 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT
Week 11
(Sat.) Nov. 10 CBS Doubleheader - Game 1 CBS Sports 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Nov. 10 CBS Doubleheader - Game 2 CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
Week 13
(Fri.) Nov. 23 LSU at Arkansas CBS Sports 2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT
Week 14
(Sat.) Dec. 1 SEC Championship Game (Atlanta, Ga.) CBS Sports 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT



Keep up with the latest college football news from around the country. From the opening kick of the year all the way through the offseason, CBSSports.com has you covered with thisdaily newsletter. View apreview.

Get CBSSports.com College Football updates on Facebook

CBS Sports Writer

Chip Patterson has spent his young career covering college sports from the Old North State. He's been writing and talking about football and basketball for CBS Sports since 2010. You may have heard him... Full Bio

Show Comments Hide Comments
CBS Sports Shop
College Football Playoff Gear
Our Latest Stories