Big 12, Pac-12 release early season TV information, kickoff times

The first game in Baylor's McLane Stadium will be on Sunday, Aug. 30. (USATSI)
The first game in Baylor's McLane Stadium will be on Sunday, Aug. 31. (USATSI)

More: Georgia-South Carolina kicks off SEC on CBS | Early season ACC TV schedule

The SEC and ACC and each released additional kickoff times for the first weeks of the college football season in the last two weeks, and the Big 12 and Pac-12 followed with more television information on Thursday. 

Some of the game times in the Big 12 release were known, like Oklahoma State and Florida State's primetime kickoff from Cowboys Stadium, and many more are expected soon from the regional networks. SMU at Baylor's Sunday night kickoff on opening weekend should serve as a nice platform for the opening of McLane Stadium.

Dates and TV info via Big12Sports.com (all times CT): 

Saturday, August 30
North Dakota State at Iowa State FOX Sports 1 11:00 a.m.
West Virginia vs. Alabama (Atlanta, Ga.) ABC/ESPN2 2:30 p.m.
Florida State vs. Oklahoma State (Arlington, Texas) ABC 7:00 p.m.
Stephen F. Austin at K-State TBA TBA
Louisiana Tech at Oklahoma TBA TBA
Central Arkansas at Texas Tech TBA TBA
Samford at TCU TBA TBA
North Texas at Texas TBA TBA
 
Sunday, August 31
SMU at Baylor FOX Sports 1 6:30 p.m.
 
Saturday, September 6
K-State at Iowa State FOX Sports 1 11:00 a.m.
BYU at Texas FOX Sports 1 6:30 p.m.
Missouri State at Oklahoma State TBA TBA
SE Missouri State at Kansas TBA TBA
Towson at West Virginia TBA TBA
Northwestern State at Baylor TBA TBA
Texas Tech at UTEP TBA TBA
Oklahoma at Tulsa TBA TBA
 
Friday, September 12
Baylor at Buffalo TBA TBA
 
Saturday, September 13
Kansas at Duke ACC Regional Network 2:30 p.m.
Arkansas at Texas Tech ABC, ESPN or ESPN2 2:30 p.m.
Minnesota at TCU FOX Sports 1 3:00 p.m.
UTSA at Oklahoma State FSN 6:00 p.m.
Tennessee at Oklahoma ABC, ESPN or ESPN2 7:00 p.m.
UCLA vs. Texas (Arlington, Texas) FOX/FOX Deportes 7:00 p.m.
West Virginia at Maryland TBA TBA
Iowa State at Iowa TBA TBA
 
Thursday, September 18
Auburn at K-State ESPN 6:30 p.m.
 
Thursday, September 25
Texas Tech at Oklahoma State ESPN 6:30 p.m.

Marcus Mariota will face Michigan State's defense on Sept. 6. (USATSI)
Marcus Mariota will face Michigan State's defense on Sept. 6. (USATSI)

Like the Big 12, the Pac-12's television deal gives Fox and ESPN opportunities to pick highly anticipated matchups for prime spots. Michigan State at Oregon, for example, will be played at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT and air on Fox. 

The Pac-12 Network announced the schedule for its first 13 games -- all of which are non-conference -- headlined by a Fresno State-Utah meeting on Sept. 6 and an early morning kickoff between Wyoming, led by former North Dakota State coach Craig Bohl, and Oregon on Sept. 13.  

Dates and TV info via Pac-12.com

Thurs., Aug 28
Idaho State at UTAH
4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET
P12N
 
Rutgers at WASHINGTON STATE (1)
7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET
FOX Sports 1
 
Weber State at ARIZONA STATE
7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET
P12N
 
 
 
 
Fri., Aug 29
Colorado State vs. COLORADO (2)
6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET
FOX Sports 1
 
UNLV at ARIZONA
7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET
ESPN
 
 
 
 
Sat., Aug 30
UCLA at Virginia
9 a.m. PT/12 noon ET
ESPN
 
Portland State at OREGON STATE
1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET
P12N
 
UC Davis at STANFORD
1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET
P12N
 
Fresno State at USC
4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET
FOX/FOX Deportes
 
WASHINGTON at Hawai’i
5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
CBSSN
 
South Dakota at OREGON
7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET
P12N
 
CALIFORNIA at Northwestern
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thur., Sept. 4
ARIZONA at UTSA
5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
FOX Sports 1
 
 
 
 
Fri., Sept. 5
WASHINGTON STATE at Nevada
7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET
ESPN
 
 
 
 
Sat., Sept. 6
Sacramento State at CALIFORNIA
12 noon PT/3 p.m. ET
P12N
 
Fresno State at UTAH
12 noon PT/3 p.m. ET
P12N
 
Eastern Washington at WASHINGTON
12 noon PT/3 p.m. ET
P12N
 
USC at STANFORD
12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET
ABC
 
Michigan State at OREGON
3:30 p.m. PT/6:30 p.m. ET
FOX/FOX Deportes
 
ARIZONA STATE at New Mexico
4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET
CBSSN
 
Memphis at UCLA
7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET
P12N
 
OREGON STATE at Hawai’i
7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET
CBSSN
 
COLORADO at UMass (3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Sat,. Sept. 13
Wyoming at OREGON
11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET
P12N
 
Illinois at WASHINGTON
1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET
FOX Sports
 
Army at STANFORD
2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET
P12N
 
Portland State at WASHINGTON STATE
5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
P12N
 
USC at Boston College
5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
ABC/ESPN/ESPN 2
 
UCLA vs. Texas (4)
5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
FOX/FOX Deportes
 
ARIZONA STATE at COLORADO
7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET
ESPNU
 
Nevada at ARIZONA
8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET
P12N
CBS Sports Writer

Chip Patterson has spent his young career covering college sports from the Old North State. He's been writing and talking about football and basketball for CBS Sports since 2010. You may have heard him... Full Bio

Show Comments Hide Comments
CBS Sports Shop
College Football Coaches Polos
Our Latest Stories