Kansas State's Klein highlights Davey O'Brien Award semifinalists

Kansas State's Collin Klein leads all quarterbacks with 14 rushing touchdowns. (U.S. Presswire)

Heisman candidates and Big 12 foes Collin Klein and Geno Smith highlight the 16 semifinalists for the Davey O'Brien Award, which is awarded annually to the nation's best college quarterback.

Oklahoma Sooners 's Landry Jones , Texas Tech's Seth Doege and Baylor Bears 's Nick Florence  from the Big 12 also made the list.

Only one non-BCS quarterback is on the list, Louisiana Tech Bulldogs 's Colby Cameron , who is sixth in the nation in passing yards with 2,306 and 20 passing touchdowns.

Matt Barkley , USC

Tajh Boyd , Clemson Tigers

Teddy Bridgewater , Louisville Cardinals

Colby Cameron, Louisiana Tech

Seth Doege, Texas Tech Red Raiders

Nick Florence, Baylor

Landry Jones, Oklahoma

Collin Klein, Kansas State Wildcats

EJ Manuel , Florida State

Johnny Manziel , Texas A&M Aggies

Marcus Mariota , Oregon Ducks

AJ McCarron , Alabama Crimson Tide

Braxton Miller , Ohio State Buckeyes

Aaron Murray , Georgia Bulldogs

Denard Robinson , Michigan Wolverines

Geno Smith, West Virginia

The three finalists will be announced on Nov. 19, and the winner will be announced on Dec. 6 on ESPN.

Show Comments Hide Comments
Our Latest Stories