Pac-12 announces early TV schedule, Fox Sports 1 debut

Oregon and Stanford will play a nationally televised Thursday night game in 2013. (USATSI)
Oregon and Stanford will play a nationally televised Thursday night game in 2013. (USATSI)

The Pac-12 announced on Wednesday kickoff times and television information for several early season games and prime-time games in the 2013 season.

The league will kick off on Thursday, Aug. 29, with USC's visit to Hawaii on CBS Sports Net and Utah's in-state battle against Utah State on the new Fox Sports 1. The Pac-12 Network and the ESPN family of networks will host many of the other games announced, including a the much-anticipated rematch of Oregon and Stanford -- scheduled for 9 p.m. ET on Thursday, Nov. 7.

The Pac-12's conference schedule will begin on Sept. 7 when Washington State will play at USC. That game has been given a 10:30 p.m. ET kickoff and will be aired on Fox Sports 1.

Check out all the kickoff times and television information below.

Thursday, Aug. 29

USC at Hawaii; 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET -- CBS Sports Net

Utah State at Utah; 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET -- Fox Sports 1

Friday, Aug. 30

Northern Arizona at Arizona; 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET --  Pac-12 Networks

Saturday, Aug. 31

Nicholls State at Oregon; 1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET -- Fox Sports 1

Eastern Washington at Oregon State; 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET -- Pac-12 Networks

Boise State at Washington; 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET -- Fox Sports 1 

Nevada at UCLA; 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET -- Pac-12 Networks

Northwestern at California; 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET -- ESPN2

Washington State at Auburn -- TBD

Sunday, Sept. 1 

Colorado State vs. Colorado; 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET -- CBS Sports Net

Thursday, Sept. 5

Sacramento State at Arizona State; 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET -- Pac-12 Networks

Saturday, Sept. 7

Weber State at Utah; 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET -- Pac-12 Networks

Oregon at Virginia; 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET -- ABC/ESPN2

Portland State at California; 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET -- Pac-12 Networks

Central Arkansas at Colorado; 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET -- Pac-12 Networks

Hawaii at Oregon State; 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET -- Pac-12 Networks

Arizona at UNLV; 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET -- CBS Sports Net

Washington State at USC; 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET -- Fox Sports 1 

San Jose State at Stanford; 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET -- Pac-12 Networks

Saturday, Sept. 14

Stanford at Army; 9 a.m. PT/Noon ET -- CBS Sports Net

Fresno State at Colorado; 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET -- Pac-12 Networks

Tennessee at Oregon; 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET -- ABC, ESPN or ESPN2

Washington vs. Illinois; 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET -- Big Ten Network

Ohio State at California; 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET -- Fox

Oregon State at Utah; 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET -- Fox Sports 1 

Wisconsin at Arizona State; 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET -- ESPN or ESPN2

UTSA at Arizona; TBD -- Pac-12 Networks

Boston College at USC; TBD -- Pac-12 Networks

Southern Utah at Washington State; TBD -- Pac-12 Networks

UCLA at Nebraska -- TBD

Saturday, Sept. 21 

Oregon State at San Diego State; 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET -- CBS Sports Net

Saturday, Sept. 28

California at Oregon; TBD -- Pac-12 Networks

Thursday, Oct. 3

UCLA at Utah; 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET -- Fox Sports 1

Saturday, Oct. 5

Arizona State at Notre Dame; 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET -- NBC

Oregon at Colorado; TBD -- Pac-12 Networks

Thursday, Oct. 10

Arizona at USC; 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET -- Fox Sports 1

Saturday, Oct. 19

USC at Notre Dame; 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET -- NBC

Thursday, Oct. 31

Arizona State at Washington State; 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET -- ESPN

Friday, Nov. 1 

USC at Oregon State; 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET -- ESPN2

Thursday, Nov. 7

Oregon at Stanford; 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET -- ESPN

Friday, Nov. 15 

Washington at UCLA; 6 p.m./9 p.m. -- ESPN2

Friday, Nov. 29 

Washington State at Washington; 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET -- Fox

Oregon State at Oregon; 4 p.m./7 p.m. ET -- Fox Sports 1

Saturday, Nov. 30

Notre Dame at Stanford; TBD -- Fox or Fox Sports 1

Saturday, Dec. 7 

Pac-12 Championship Game; 4:45 p.m. or 5 p.m. PT -- ESPN or ABC

CBS Sports Writer

Chip Patterson has spent his young career covering college sports from the Old North State. He's been writing and talking about football and basketball for CBS Sports since 2010. You may have heard him... Full Bio

Show Comments Hide Comments
CBS Sports Shop
College Football Coaches Polos
Our Latest Stories