The voting elite: My 30 voters for The Dodd Plan

Here are a suggested 30 media members to vote in a new poll that would replace the coaches' poll in the BCS ranking system. This is the voting component of The Dodd Plan

Tony Barnhart,
Mike Bianchi, Orlando Sentinel
Kirk Bohls, Austin American-Statesman
Dean Blevins, KWTV, Oklahoma City
Rick Bozich, Louisville Courier-Journal
Chuck Carlton, Dallas Morning News
Chadd Cripe, Idaho Statesman
Chris Dufresne, Los Angeles Times
Bruce Feldman,
Pat Forde, Yahoo! Sports
Chris Fowler, ESPN
Vahe Gregorian, St. Louis Post-Dispatch
Ken Goe, Portland Oregonian
Teddy Greenstein, Chicago Tribune
Glenn Guilbeau, Gannet Louisiana Newspapers
Wally Hall, Arkansas Democrat
Mike Hugenin,
Matt Hayes, Sporting News
Ron Higgins, Memphis Commercial-Appeal
Kirk Herbstreit, ESPN
Blair Kerkhoff, Kansas City Star
Chris Low,
Stewart Mandel,
Tim May, Columbus Dispatch
Malcolm Moran, Knight Foundation
Lenn Robbins, New York Post
Tom Shatel, Omaha World-Herald
Pete Thamel, New York Times
Jon Wilner, San Jose Merucy News
Dick Weiss, New York Daily News


CBS Sports Senior Writer

Dennis Dodd has covered college football for CBS Sports since it was CBS SportsLine in 1998. He is one of only seven media members to attend all 16 BCS title games and has chronicled conference realignment... Full Bio

Show Comments Hide Comments
Our Latest Stories