CBI tournament field announced; Penn State, Oregon State get in

By Eye on College Basketball staff | CBSSports.com
Craig Robinson and Oregon State were CBI champions in 2009. (USATSI)
Craig Robinson and Oregon State were CBI champions in 2009. (USATSI)

The final 16 out of 132 total postseason bids were handed out Sunday night, when the College Basketball Invitational (CBI) announced its field.

The NIT and CIT fields were announced earlier Sunday.

The tournament will tip off Tuesday night when Stony Brook travels to Siena.

The Wednesday schedule includes:

Wyoming at Texas A&M

Morehead State at Illinois State

Radford at Oregon State

South Dakota State at Old Dominion

Fresno State at UTEP

Princeton at Tulane

Hampton at Penn State

CBS Sports Network will serve as the television home for the seventh annual College Basketball Invitational, airing two quarterfinal round games and the best-of-three championship series.

CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
Conversation powered by Livefyre

Latest Video

October 9, 2015
Gary Parrish on Rick Pitino for Inside College Basketball (1:35)
October 8, 2015
3-Pointer: Louisville allegations
October 8, 2015
JaQuan Lyle confirms Louisville allegations
October 6, 2015
Gary Parrish on Preseason National POY and All-Americans


Most Popular

CBSSports Shop

Men's Nike Scarlet Ohio State Buckeyes No. 15 Limited Football Jersey

College Sideline Gear
Get your favorite school
Shop Now

2015 NCAA Tournament
Final Four