Manhattan vs Niagara

Manhattan 87, Niagara 70


LEWISTON, N.Y. (AP) - Michael Alvarado scored 20 points and Liam McCabe-Moran scored a career-high 18 to lead Manhattan to its seventh consecutive victory, 87-70 over Niagara 87-70 Sunday.

Alvarado made 6 of 7 shots and McCabe-Moran 6 of 8 to help the Jaspers (16-7, 9-2 Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference) overcome a 2-for-15 shooting performance by George Beamon, their leading scorer. Beamon did make 10 of 11 free throws to finish with 14 points, four below his average.

Manhattan led 38-30 after a first half in which the lead changed hands eight times, but the Jaspers weren't challenged in the second half, when they shot 62.5 percent (15 of 24) and outscored the Purple Eagles (9-14, 4-7) 20-2 in the paint.

Roberto Colonette added 12 points and eight rebounds, and Emmy Andujar had seven assists for Manhattan.

Juan'ya Green scored 18 points for Niagara, with Antoine Mason scoring 17 and Marvin Jordan 16.

Copyright 2014 by STATS LLC and The Associated Press. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC and The Associated Press is strictly prohibited.
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Manhattan (16-7) «384987
Niagara (9-14)304070 Shop

Notre Dame Fighting Irish Under Armour Localized Flare Art Tech T-Shirt

2014 Notre Dame Under Armour Gear
Get yours today
Shop Now

Manhattan Jaspers
E. Andujar, F293-40-17737
R. Colonette, F254-54-583212
G. Beamon, G362-1510-1133114
M. Alvarado, G306-77-1034320
M. Koita, G100-00-01020
L. McCabe-Moran196-81-210418
K. Brutus174-60-011410
R. Brown131-32-34024
R. McCoy100-02-21212
D. Kates80-00-01000
D. Anderson30-10-00000
Totals 26-4926-3434202287
Niagara Purple Eagles
S. Gillette, F150-12-21042
J. Green, G373-89-1133218
A. Mason, G376-123-1125317
M. Lemmons, G253-60-03246
A. Tanksley, G221-52-28255
M. Jordan286-90-100116
J. Turner201-62-21125
J. Thomas130-01-24041
A. Langford30-00-00010
Totals 20-4719-3126132670
TeamConf. W-LTot. W-L
St. Peters9-1114-17
Other games
ND 50 Final
UConn 48
Michigan 49 Final
Ohio St 64
Iowa 89 Final
Indiana 103
GATECH 81 Final
NC 93