Play Fantasy Use your Fantasy skills to win Cash Prizes. Join or start a league today. Play Now

California Riverside vs Cal Poly

Cal Poly 54, UC Riverside 52


SAN LUIS OBISPO, Calif. (AP) - Cal Poly had a seven-point lead with 3 1/2 minutes to play, then managed to survive a missed 3-point shooting attempt by UC Riverside with 1 second left for a 54-52 victory on Thursday night.

Will Taylor scored 13 points and Chris Eversley added 11 for Cal Poly (14-11, 5-6 Big West). Eversley also grabbed 14 rebounds.

Phil Martin led UC Riverside (11-13, 5-6) with 22 points. He made a basket to bring his team to within 54-52 with 37 seconds left and missed the 3-pointer just before the final buzzer. Cal Poly's Jamal Johnson secured the last rebound.

Kevin Bradshaw had 10 points and 10 rebounds for UC-Riverside.

Copyright 2014 by STATS LLC and The Associated Press. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC and The Associated Press is strictly prohibited.
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
Conversation powered by Livefyre
California Riverside (11-13)203252
Cal Poly (14-11) «213354 Shop

Notre Dame Fighting Irish Under Armour No.5 Shamrock Series Tackle Twill Football Jersey

2014 College Football Jerseys
Get your school today
Shop Now

California Riverside Highlanders
K. Bradshaw, F255-100-0102010
B. Shearry, F252-50-04134
P. Martin, G368-165-531122
R. Smith, G342-84-44728
K. Nitoto, G230-20-01020
A. Quick220-00-01210
E. Berry203-80-03006
T. Burke110-00-03010
D. Cowlah20-00-00000
H. Gaines21-10-00002
Totals 21-509-933131052
Cal Poly Mustangs
C. Eversley, F374-133-3144111
D. Hanson, F333-70-02126
W. Taylor, F316-91-191213
D. Royer, G273-120-02029
A. Fermin, G242-72-20016
J. Johnson201-41-22213
W. Donahue91-20-05012
K. Odister91-30-00003
D. U'u90-11-20021
M. Love10-00-00000
Totals 21-588-103481254
Big West
TeamConf. W-LTot. W-L
UC Irvine13-323-12
CSNorthridge 7-917-18
Cal Poly6-1014-20
UC Riverside5-1110-21
UC Davis4-129-22
Other games
Wisc 68 Final
Minn 61
Ole Miss 60 Final
Miss St 70
TNST 72 Final
Illinois 71 Final
Indiana 84
MARYCA 59 Final