Northridge vs California Davis

UC Davis 79, CS Northridge 71


DAVIS, Calif. (AP) - Eddie Miller scored 24 points and Josh Ritchart added 16 points and 13 rebounds as UC Davis ended an 18-game losing streak with a 79-71 victory against Cal State Northridge on Thursday night.

Tyler Les had 16 points and Paolo Mancasola 12 for the Aggies (2-21, 1-10 Big West). Les' 3-pointer with 53 seconds remaining made the score 76-71, and UC Davis protected the cushion at the free-throw line.

Josh Greene scored 21 points and Stephan Hicks 17 for the Matadors (6-16, 2-9).

In a game that had eight ties and 10 lead changes, both teams' largest advantage was eight points.

There is little time to celebrate for the Aggies, whose other win this year was against Division III UC Santa Cruz. They host Big West leader Long Beach State (18-6, 11-0) on Saturday.

Copyright 2014 by STATS LLC and The Associated Press. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC and The Associated Press is strictly prohibited.
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Northridge (6-16)343771
California Davis (2-21) «324779 Shop

Nike Gonzaga Bulldogs #00 Aerographic Tackle Twill Basketball Performance Jersey

Summer Sale!
Save an extra 30% on sale items
Shop Now

Northridge Matadors
S. Hicks, F367-133-483017
S. Maxwell, F304-92-580410
A. Feldman, C171-40-01022
J. Greene, G377-173-354221
V. McGhee, G313-90-01419
A. Quinn131-30-02202
J. Hayward-Mayhew91-23-42016
A. Jiles91-20-02012
F. Eteuati81-20-10042
M. Lizarraga70-30-02040
A. Guei30-00-00000
Totals 26-6411-1738131971
California Davis Aggies
J. Ritchart, F374-106-9132116
J. Adenrele, F263-70-06036
P. Mancasola, G394-83-416312
E. Miller, G297-187-861324
T. Corbin, G181-10-00212
T. Les334-105-541016
A. Malik121-10-01043
A. Tiffin60-00-00010
Totals 24-5521-2636121679
Big West
TeamConf. W-LTot. W-L
UC Irvine13-323-12
CSNorthridge 7-917-18
Cal Poly6-1014-20
UC Riverside5-1110-21
UC Davis4-129-22

TeamConf. W-LTot. W-L
N.J. Tech0-013-16
Other games
Wisc 68 Final
Minn 61
Ole Miss 60 Final
Miss St 70
TNST 72 Final
Illinois 71 Final
Indiana 84
MARYCA 59 Final