Alabama vs Arkansas

Alabama 79, Arkansas 68


FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. (AP) - Rodney Cooper scored 17 points Thursday night as depleted Alabama held on for a 79-68 win at Arkansas.

The win is the second straight for the Crimson Tide, which played without leading scorers JaMychal Green and Tony Mitchell for the fourth straight game due to suspensions.

Alabama (18-9, 7-6 Southeastern Conference) trailed 39-35 late in the first half before going on a 19-2 run to go up 54-41. It then was able to fight off a late run by the Razorbacks.

Andrew Steele scored 15 points for the Crimson Tide, while Nick Jacobs and Trevor Releford had 14 each.

The loss for the Razorbacks (17-11, 5-8) is their second straight at home after opening the season 17-0 in Bud Walton Arena. BJ Young led Arkansas with 21 points and five assists.

Copyright 2017 by STATS LLC and The Associated Press. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC and The Associated Press is strictly prohibited.
Alabama (18-9) «453479
Arkansas (17-11)412768

Related Video

November 22, 2016
Iron Bowl Preview (1:28)

CBSSports Shop

Men's Nike White Villanova Wildcats 2016 NCAA Men's Basketball National Champions Locker Room T-Shirt

Villanova Wildcats 2016 National Champs
Get the Locker Room Gear!
Shop Now

Alabama Crimson Tide
M. Gueye, C70-00-01030
T. Releford, G374-95-962314
L. Randolph, G322-70-02324
A. Steele, G293-58-1063315
T. Lacey, G63-40-02008
R. Cooper308-130-022217
N. Jacobs225-54-740314
C. Hankerson Jr.162-32-23017
B. Eblen110-00-00010
C. Engstrom100-30-01010
Totals 27-4919-2828101979
Arkansas Razorbacks
D. Abron, F211-45-610247
M. Waithe, F170-10-05010
M. Wade, G354-81-100211
B. Young, G327-123-415521
R. Scott, G284-74-412412
J. Nobles294-71-443411
H. Mickelson142-41-22025
R. Madden130-10-00010
M. Sanchez100-11-40101
K. Haydar10-00-01010
Totals 22-4516-2525132468
TeamConf. W-LTot. W-LRPI Rank
S. Carolina12-626-1143
Ole Miss10-822-1477
Texas A&M8-1016-1593
Miss. State6-1216-16149
Other games
DUKE 74 Final
Florida St 66
MRST 80 Final
Louisville 56 Final
Cincinnati 60
Wisc 66 Final
Iowa 67