Elon vs Davidson

Davidson 66, Elon 45


DAVIDSON, N.C. (AP) - De'Mon Brooks scored 25 points, grabbed a game-high 10 boards and recorded four steals as Davidson beat Elon 66-45 on Thursday night.

Clint Mann chipped in with 12 points and six rebounds as Davidson grabbed 20 offensive boards in the win.

Davidson (21-7, 15-2 Southern Conference) led by just three, 31-28, at halftime, but opened the second half on a 22-9 run. Brooks capped the run with two free throws as the Wildcats took a 53-37 lead with 11:33 left to play.

Brooks scored 15 points during the run and Mann added six.

Davidson outrebounded Elon 50-35 and forced the Phoenix to turn the ball over 15 times.

Lucas Troutman paced Elon (13-15, 8-9) with 15 points but no other Phoenix scored more than six points.

Davidson leads the all-time series 34-13 and have won the last two matchups against the Phoenix.

Copyright 2014 by STATS LLC and The Associated Press. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC and The Associated Press is strictly prohibited.
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Elon (13-15)252045
Davidson (21-7) «293766
Elon Phoenix
R. Beaumont, F302-72-26116
L. Troutman, F246-103-450315
S. Koch, G342-90-23015
D. Spradlin, G281-40-04022
J. Isenbarger, G262-82-22226
B. Ervin151-32-22035
A. Hamilton150-30-02100
E. Edomwonyi111-50-02022
J. Bonney101-20-00202
R. Dugas41-20-00002
R. Winters20-00-01000
J. Moody10-00-00000
L. Weavil00-00-00100
Totals 17-539-123571445
Davidson Wildcats
W. Reigel, F100-10-01120
F. Ben-Eze, F20-00-00000
N. Cochran, G311-62-23424
J. Kuhlman, G313-80-02228
A. Atkinson, G40-10-01000
C. Czerapowicz271-60-09013
D. Brooks2411-202-4100125
C. Mann195-92-360212
T. Droney180-31-28111
J. Cohen165-131-341411
T. Kalinoski130-40-00100
A. Mackay21-10-01002
M. Archie II10-00-00000
Y. Mejri10-10-00000
C. Tormey10-00-00000
Totals 27-738-1450101566
TeamConf. W-LTot. W-L
W. Carolina12-719-15
Ga. Southern8-1115-19
App. St.5-129-21
Other games
DUKE 74 Final
Florida St 66
MURYST 80 Final
Louisville 56 Final
Cincinnati 60
Wisc 66 Final
Iowa 67