• My Scores
  • NFL
  • NBA
  • NHL
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Super Bowl 50

Sun, Feb 7, 2016

Get the latest Super Bowl news >>

Super Bowl Commercials
Broncos Win Super Bowl 50
Home of Super Bowl 50
Watch Now 16 Things to Know Full Coverage

Centenary vs McNeese State

McNeese St. 93, Centenary 62


LAKE CHARLES, La. (AP) - Desharick Guidry scored a career-high 22 points as McNeese State snapped a three-game losing streak with a 93-62 victory over Division III Centenary Tuesday night.

Adrian Fields pitched in a career-high 12 for the Cowboys (2-3). Jeremie Mitchell had 17 points on 6-of-12 shooting, including 5 of 9 from beyond the arc, while Dontae Cannon had 15 points.

Centenary (3-1) was led by Jonathan Blount's 17 points. Simeon Brinkley had 13 points and Tyler Wright 12.

McNeese State hit 8 of 16 3-point attempts. The Cowboys entered being outrebounded 41-30.5 for the season, but won that battle 45-35 on Tuesday.

The victors used scoring runs of 11-2 and 15-5 to build a 40-30 halftime lead. Guidry capped the first run with a dunk for two of his six points during the stretch.

The Cowboys scored the first five points in the second half and led by as many as 17.

Copyright 2016 by STATS LLC and The Associated Press. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC and The Associated Press is strictly prohibited.
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Centenary (0-1)303262
McNeese State (2-3) «405393

Related Video

February 8, 2016
Jerry Palm's Bracketology (2:48)
February 7, 2016
UCONN cruises to 85-67 win over ECU
February 7, 2016
Super Tip-Dunk Sunday
February 7, 2016
Notre Dame upsets #2 North Carolina

CBSSports Shop

Men's Nike Blue Kentucky Wildcats Basketball Therma-FIT Performance Practice Hoodie

2016 College Basketball Gear
Get your favorite school
Shop Now

TeamConf. W-LTot. W-LRPI Rank
SF Austin9-016-5130
Texas A&M-CC8-217-5139
Hou. Baptist8-214-9227
Incarn Word7-212-8192
Sam Houston7-412-12198
Abilene Christian5-510-13336
New Orleans4-68-13317
SE Louisiana3-65-17340
C. Arkansas3-64-15319
Nwestern St.3-76-14339
McNeese St.3-75-15329
Nicholls St.2-86-18323
Other games
MINN 77 Final
FSU 68
NCST 72 Final
UNC 59 Final
IND 83
TEXSO 80 Final