• My Scores
  • MLB
  • NBA
  • NHL
  • Golf

NCAA 2015

March Madness

Get the latest March Madness news >>

Bracket Busted? Start New!
Tournament Games Live
Results & Schedule
Play Round by Round Watch Now View the live bracket

UD has positive NIT history

The Sports Xchange

--Dayton has won three NIT titles, the last in 2010. The Flyers also won the event in 1962 and 1968. The Flyers' 24th NIT appearance is second only to the 27 of St. John's.

--Dayton and Iowa have met only once. The Hawkeyes beat the Flyers 61-54 on Dec. 23, 1980, to win the Dayton Classic.

"I think everyone knows the NCAA Tournament is the dream. But I'll say this: Making the NIT nowadays isn't very easy, especially for a team in the Atlantic 10." -- Coach Archie Miller, in the Dayton Daily News, after his Dayton team made the NIT field.

Copyright (C) 2012 The Sports Xchange. All Rights Reserved.


Biggest Stories



Most Popular