Team RankingPTS/GOPP PTS/G
Big East 74.0 (7th)72.2 (6th)
Division I160th178th

Schedule

Sat Jan 28
W 85 - 81at BUTLER
Recap
Tue Jan 31
W 76 - 73at DEPAUL
Recap
Sat Feb 4
L 68 - 66SETON
Recap
Tue Feb 7
L 75 - 64at NOVA
Recap
Sat Feb 11
W 80 - 62MARQET
Recap
Sun Feb 19
L 87 - 70at CREIGH
Recap
Wed Feb 22
L 67 - 65DEPAUL
Recap
Sat Feb 25
L 86 - 80at STJOHN
Recap
Tue Feb 28
L 62 - 59at SETON
Recap
Sat Mar 4
L 81 - 55NOVA
Recap
Wed Mar 8
L 74 - 73at STJOHN
Recap

Standings

Big East
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Villanova15-332-4
Butler12-625-9
Creighton10-825-10
Seton Hall10-821-12
Providence10-820-13
Marquette10-819-13
Xavier9-924-14
St. John's7-1114-19
Georgetown5-1314-18
DePaul2-169-23

Rankings

APCoachesCBS
---
1490374080
The former Knicks star played at Georgetown for John Thompson Jr., whose son was fired Thursday
1490291460
Hoyas have missed 3 of past 4 NCAA Tournaments under son of legendary John Thompson
1490113140
The two biggest jobs open now in college basketball: Georgetown and Dayton
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
 
North Carolina
Tar Heels
Gonzaga
Bulldogs

Select any two teams to simulate their tournament matchup

SIMULATE MATCHUP
Exclusive Hoyas Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com Hoyas and College Basketball newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Team Video

Audio & Video Coverage

Georgetown
March 4, 2017 11:30 AM ET

Senior Day Promo
March 1, 2017 3:00 AM ET

Georgetown
February 25, 2017 11:40 AM ET

Georgetown
February 22, 2017 6:50 PM ET

DePaul 67, Georgetown 65 Highlights
February 22, 2017 3:00 AM ET

More College Basketball

CBS College Sports Network
 

CBSSports Shop

Men's Nike White Villanova Wildcats 2016 NCAA Men's Basketball National Champions Locker Room T-Shirt

Villanova Wildcats 2016 National Champs
Get the Locker Room Gear!
Shop Now