Team RankingPTS/GOPP PTS/G
Southern 78.2 (4th)72.6 (7th)
Division I79th199th

Next Game

Sat, January 21, 5:00 PM EST
TV: ESP3
78.2
PPG
78.3
46.3
FG %
48.6
75.2
FT %
72.6
39.2
3PT %
35.0

Schedule

Fri Dec 16
W 82 - 79at SALAB
Recap
Mon Dec 19
L 76 - 68at FSU
Recap
Thu Dec 22
W 83 - 63FAMU
Recap
Sat Dec 31
W 73 - 62at NCGRN
Recap
Mon Jan 2
W 70 - 65at WCAR
Recap
Thu Jan 5
L 83 - 73FURMAN
Recap
Sat Jan 7
WOFF
Postponed
Sun Jan 8
W 91 - 89WOFF
Recap
Wed Jan 11
L 68 - 65MERCER
Recap
Sat Jan 14
W 98 - 90at CIT
Recap
5:00 pm EST
Sat Jan 21
ESP3at CHATT
8:00 pm EST
Wed Jan 25
ETNST
1:00 pm EST
Sat Jan 28
at VMI
8:00 pm EST
Thu Feb 2
WCAR
4:00 pm EST
Sat Feb 4
NCGRN
7:00 pm EST
Thu Feb 9
at WOFF
4:00 pm EST
Sat Feb 11
at FURMAN
7:00 pm EST
Wed Feb 15
at ETNST
7:00 pm EST
Sat Feb 18
VMI
8:00 pm EST
Wed Feb 22
CHATT

Standings

Southern
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Chattanooga5-114-4
NC-Greensboro5-114-5
E. Tennessee State4-114-4
Samford4-213-6
Furman3-210-8
Wofford2-37-11
Mercer2-48-11
The Citadel2-59-11
VMI1-44-12
Western Carolina0-55-13

Rankings

APCoachesCBS
---
1484429580
CHARLESTON, S.C. (AP) Demetrius Denzel-Dyson scored 21 points and Josh Sharkey a career-high 18 off the bench as Samford held off a furious rally at The Citadel 98-90 on Saturday, winning three straight Southern Conference road games for the first time in 11 years.
1484192580
BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (AP) Stephon Jelks scored 14 points and grabbed 11 rebounds as Mercer edged Samford 68-65 on Wednesday night.
1483920180
HOMEWOOD, Ala. (AP) Wyatt Walker scored 25 points, and his layup as time expired in overtime lifted Samford past Wofford 91-89 on Sunday.
1483674720
GREENVILLE, S.C. (AP) Kris Acox had 19 points and 12 rebounds and Furman pulled away in the final seven minutes to beat Samford 83-73 on Thursday night.
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
 
Exclusive Bulldogs Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com College Basketball newsletter below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Team Video

Audio & Video Coverage

Samford
November 24, 2015 8:30 PM ET

More College Basketball

CBS College Sports Network
 

CBSSports Shop

Men's Nike White Villanova Wildcats 2016 NCAA Men's Basketball National Champions Locker Room T-Shirt

Villanova Wildcats 2016 National Champs
Get the Locker Room Gear!
Shop Now