Arkansas-Alabama headlines SEC early season TV schedule

By Chip Patterson | College Football/Basketball Writer



Every year, it happens. The summer winds down near the end of July, and over a couple weeks we get a full dose of college football previews from every conference before teams open fall camp in August.

SEC Media Days begin on Tuesday, officially kicking off the preseason calendar for the 2012 season. The conference began the excitement on Monday by releasing the television schedule for the first three weeks of the season.

Grab your agendas, calendars, or write these dates/times on your hand in sharpie. From South Carolina - Vanderbilt and the Chick-fil-A kickoff games in Week 1 to Alabama at Arkansas in Week 3 as the SEC on CBS opener; there are plenty of notable showdowns in this early schedule.

[READ MORE: Tony Barnhart's Five Questions heading into SEC Media Days]

Check out the full SEC television schedule (courtesy of the SEC Digital Network) and let us know what game you are anticipating the most in the comment section below.

DateGameNetworkTime
Week 1
(Thu.) Aug. 30South Carolina at VanderbiltESPN7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Thu.) Aug. 30Texas A&M at Louisiana Tech (Shreveport, La.)ESPNU7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
(Fri.) Aug. 31Tennessee vs. N.C. State (Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game, Atlanta, Ga.)ESPNU7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1Buffalo at GeorgiaSEC Network12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1Bowling Green at FloridaESPN3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1Auburn vs. Clemson (Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game, Atlanta, Ga.)ESPN7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1North Texas at LSUESPNU7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1Jackson State at Mississippi StateFSN7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1Alabama vs. Michigan (Cowboys Classic, Arlington, Texas)ABC8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1Central Arkansas at Ole MissPPV7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 1Jacksonville State at ArkansasPPVTBA
(Sat.) Sept. 1Southeastern Louisiana at MissouriPPV7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sun.) Sept. 2Kentucky at LouisvilleESPN3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
Week 2
(Sat.) Sept. 8Auburn at Mississippi StateESPN12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8East Carolina at South CarolinaSEC Network12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8Florida at Texas A&M ESPN3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8Western Kentucky at AlabamaSEC Network3:39 p.m. ET/2:39 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8Washington at LSUESPN7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8UTEP at Ole MissFSN7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8Louisiana-Monroe at Arkansas (Little Rock, Ark.)ESPNU7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8Kent State at KentuckyCSS7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8Georgia at MissouriESPN27:45 p.m. ET/6:45 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8Vanderbilt at NorthwesternBig Ten Network8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 8Georgia State at TennesseePPVTBA
Week 3
(Sat.) Sept. 15Louisiana-Monroe at AuburnSEC Network12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15Presbyterian at VanderbiltCSS12:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15Alabama at ArkansasCBS Sports3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15Texas A&M at SMUFSN3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15Florida at TennesseeESPN6 p.m. ET/5 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15Arizona State at MissouriESPN27 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15Western Kentucky at KentuckyESPNU7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15UAB at South CarolinaFSN7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15Mississippi State at TroyESPN37 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15Florida Atlantic at GeorgiaCSS7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15Idaho at LSUPPV8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 15Texas at Ole MissESPN9:15 p.m. ET/8:15 p.m. CT
Week 4
(Sat.) Sept. 22Ole Miss at TulaneFSN12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT
Week 9
(Sat.) Oct. 27Georgia vs. Florida (Jacksonville, Fla.)CBS Sports3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
Week 10
(Sat.) Nov. 3CBS Doubleheader - Game 1CBS Sports3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Nov. 3Alabama at LSUCBS Sports8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT
Week 11
(Sat.) Nov. 10CBS Doubleheader - Game 1CBS Sports12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Nov. 10CBS Doubleheader - Game 2CBS Sports3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
Week 13
(Fri.) Nov. 23LSU at ArkansasCBS Sports2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT
Week 14
(Sat.) Dec. 1SEC Championship Game (Atlanta, Ga.)CBS Sports4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT



Keep up with the latest college football news from around the country. From the opening kick of the year all the way through the offseason, CBSSports.com has you covered with thisdaily newsletter. View apreview.

Get CBSSports.com College Football updates on Facebook

 
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre

College Football Video

July 29, 2014
Manziel Heisman jersey up for auction (1:55)
1 July 25, 2014
Anwar Richardson on Longhorn football
(5:07)
2 July 24, 2014
Jim Rome Newsmaker: Derek Mason
(3:39)
3 July 24, 2014
Stoops fires back
(1:32)

Latest

Most Popular