Kansas State's Klein highlights Davey O'Brien Award semifinalists

By J. Darin Darst | CBSSports.com Staff
Kansas State's Collin Klein leads all quarterbacks with 14 rushing touchdowns. (U.S. Presswire)

Heisman candidates and Big 12 foes Collin Klein and Geno Smith highlight the 16 semifinalists for the Davey O'Brien Award, which is awarded annually to the nation's best college quarterback.

Oklahoma's Landry Jones, Texas Tech's Seth Doege and Baylor's Nick Florence from the Big 12 also made the list.

Only one non-BCS quarterback is on the list, Louisiana Tech's Colby Cameron, who is sixth in the nation in passing yards with 2,306 and 20 passing touchdowns.

Matt Barkley, USC

Tajh Boyd, Clemson

Teddy Bridgewater, Louisville

Colby Cameron, Louisiana Tech

Seth Doege, Texas Tech

Nick Florence, Baylor

Landry Jones, Oklahoma

Collin Klein, Kansas State

EJ Manuel, Florida State

Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M

Marcus Mariota, Oregon

AJ McCarron, Alabama

Braxton Miller, Ohio State

Aaron Murray, Georgia

Denard Robinson, Michigan

Geno Smith, West Virginia

The three finalists will be announced on Nov. 19, and the winner will be announced on Dec. 6 on ESPN.

CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
Conversation powered by Livefyre

College Football Video

February 27, 2015
Mississippi State extends Dan Mullen (2:07)
February 26, 2015
LSU recruiting sanctions
February 26, 2015
Art Briles calls Silas Nacita 'a tough kid'
February 25, 2015
Briles: Being left out of CFP was 'brutal'


Most Popular

CBSSports.com Shop