Pac-12 announces early TV schedule, Fox Sports 1 debut

By Chip Patterson | College Writer

Oregon and Stanford will play a nationally televised Thursday night game in 2013. (USATSI)
Oregon and Stanford will play a nationally televised Thursday night game in 2013. (USATSI)

The Pac-12 announced on Wednesday kickoff times and television information for several early season games and prime-time games in the 2013 season.

The league will kick off on Thursday, Aug. 29, with USC's visit to Hawaii on CBS Sports Net and Utah's in-state battle against Utah State on the new Fox Sports 1. The Pac-12 Network and the ESPN family of networks will host many of the other games announced, including a the much-anticipated rematch of Oregon and Stanford -- scheduled for 9 p.m. ET on Thursday, Nov. 7.

The Pac-12's conference schedule will begin on Sept. 7 when Washington State will play at USC. That game has been given a 10:30 p.m. ET kickoff and will be aired on Fox Sports 1.

Check out all the kickoff times and television information below.

Thursday, Aug. 29

USC at Hawaii; 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET -- CBS Sports Net

Utah State at Utah; 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET -- Fox Sports 1

Friday, Aug. 30

Northern Arizona at Arizona; 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET -- Pac-12 Networks

Saturday, Aug. 31

Nicholls State at Oregon; 1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET -- Fox Sports 1

Eastern Washington at Oregon State; 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET -- Pac-12 Networks

Boise State at Washington; 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET -- Fox Sports 1

Nevada at UCLA; 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET -- Pac-12 Networks

Northwestern at California; 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET -- ESPN2

Washington State at Auburn -- TBD

Sunday, Sept. 1

Colorado State vs. Colorado; 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET -- CBS Sports Net

Thursday, Sept. 5

Sacramento State at Arizona State; 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET -- Pac-12 Networks

Saturday, Sept. 7

Weber State at Utah; 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET -- Pac-12 Networks

Oregon at Virginia; 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET -- ABC/ESPN2

Portland State at California; 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET -- Pac-12 Networks

Central Arkansas at Colorado; 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET -- Pac-12 Networks

Hawaii at Oregon State; 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET -- Pac-12 Networks

Arizona at UNLV; 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET -- CBS Sports Net

Washington State at USC; 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET -- Fox Sports 1

San Jose State at Stanford; 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET -- Pac-12 Networks

Saturday, Sept. 14

Stanford at Army; 9 a.m. PT/Noon ET -- CBS Sports Net

Fresno State at Colorado; 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET -- Pac-12 Networks

Tennessee at Oregon; 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET -- ABC, ESPN or ESPN2

Washington vs. Illinois; 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET -- Big Ten Network

Ohio State at California; 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET -- Fox

Oregon State at Utah; 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET -- Fox Sports 1

Wisconsin at Arizona State; 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET -- ESPN or ESPN2

UTSA at Arizona; TBD -- Pac-12 Networks

Boston College at USC; TBD -- Pac-12 Networks

Southern Utah at Washington State; TBD -- Pac-12 Networks

UCLA at Nebraska -- TBD

Saturday, Sept. 21

Oregon State at San Diego State; 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET -- CBS Sports Net

Saturday, Sept. 28

California at Oregon; TBD -- Pac-12 Networks

Thursday, Oct. 3

UCLA at Utah; 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET -- Fox Sports 1

Saturday, Oct. 5

Arizona State at Notre Dame; 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET -- NBC

Oregon at Colorado; TBD -- Pac-12 Networks

Thursday, Oct. 10

Arizona at USC; 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET -- Fox Sports 1

Saturday, Oct. 19

USC at Notre Dame; 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET -- NBC

Thursday, Oct. 31

Arizona State at Washington State; 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET -- ESPN

Friday, Nov. 1

USC at Oregon State; 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET -- ESPN2

Thursday, Nov. 7

Oregon at Stanford; 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET -- ESPN

Friday, Nov. 15

Washington at UCLA; 6 p.m./9 p.m. -- ESPN2

Friday, Nov. 29

Washington State at Washington; 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET -- Fox

Oregon State at Oregon; 4 p.m./7 p.m. ET -- Fox Sports 1

Saturday, Nov. 30

Notre Dame at Stanford; TBD -- Fox or Fox Sports 1

Saturday, Dec. 7

Pac-12 Championship Game; 4:45 p.m. or 5 p.m. PT -- ESPN or ABC

 
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre

College Football Video

April 13, 2014
Jameis Winston's busy spring (2:08)
1 April 3, 2014
College Football's Top 10 offensive coaches
(4:14)
2 April 1, 2014
Sarkisian era begins at USC
(4:42)
3 March 6, 2014
Connor Cook works on his delivery
(0:28)

Latest

Most Popular

CBSSports.com Shop