Play Fantasy The Most Award Winning Fantasy game with real time scoring, top expert analysis, custom settings, and more. Play Now

Biletnikoff Award announces its 10 semifinalists

By Tom Fornelli | College Football Writer

Mike Evans is one of 10 semifinalists for the Biletnikoff Award
Mike Evans is one of 10 semifinalists for the Biletnikoff Award. (USATSI)

Every season the Biletnikoff Award is handed out to the best receiver in college football, and on Monday the award announced the 10 semifinalists that will compete for this season's award.

"The universe of players who could win the Biletnikoff Award is vast," said Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation chairman Ritchie Pickron in a release. "College football is replete with many hundreds of fine receivers at numerous positions, including wide receiver, tight end, running back, and slotback. The depth and quality of the 2013 crop of excellent receivers is the deepest in memory. We congratulate all of our watch list receivers for their play and we commend the 10 finalists for outstanding seasons. Our eminent 214 person National Selection Committee certainly has had a very difficult duty in selecting the 10 semifinalists; we thank them for their devotion to this task."

And the 10 semifinalists those voters chose are:

Davante Adams, Fresno State

Jace Amaro, Texas Tech

Odell Beckham Jr, LSU

Brandin Cooks, Oregon State

Mike Evans, Texas A&M

Antwan Goodley, Baylor

Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt

Allen Robinson, Penn State

Willie Snead, Ball State

Sammy Watkins, Clemson

The winner will be announced on Dec. 12, 2013 at the Home Depot College Football Awards Show.

CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
Conversation powered by Livefyre

College Football Video


Most Popular Shop