AP All-America Team: Winston, Carey, Mosley lead first team

By Chip Patterson | College Football/Basketball Writer

Ka'Deem Carey was named an AP All-American for the second straight year.  (USATSI)
Ka'Deem Carey was named an AP All-American for the second straight year. (USATSI)

The CBSSports.com All-America Team was not the only national honor handed out on Tuesday, as the Associated Press also announced its annual first, second, and third team All-Americans.

Jameis Winston joins fellow Seminoles Bryan Stork, Roberto Aguayo and Lamarcus Joyner on the first team, along with 2012 AP All-Americans Will Sutton, C.J. Mosley and Ka'Deem Carey.

Check out all three teams below:

First Team


QB — Jameis Winston, Florida State

RB — Andre Williams, Boston College; Ka'Deem Carey, Arizona

OT — Jake Matthews, Texas A&M ; Cyrus Kouandjio, Alabama

OG — Cyril Richardson, Baylor; David Yankey, Stanford

C — Bryan Stork, Florida State

WR — Brandin Cooks, Oregon State ; Mike Evans, Texas A&M

TE — Jace Amaro, Texas Tech

AP — Jordan Lynch, Northern Illinois

K — Roberto Aguayo, Florida State


DE — Michael Sam, Missouri; Jackson Jeffcoat, Texas

DT — Aaron Donald, Pittsburgh; Will Sutton, Arizona State

LB — Anthony Barr, UCLA; C.J. Mosley, Alabama ; Ryan Shazier, Ohio State

CB — Darqueze Dennard, Michigan State ; Lamarcus Joyner, Florida State

S — Cody Prewitt, Mississippi ; Deone Bucannon, Washington State

P — Tom Hornsey, Memphis

Second Team


QB — Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M

RB — Tre' Mason, junior, Auburn; Bishop Sankey, Washington

OT — Cameron Erving, Florida State; Taylor Lewan, Michigan

OG — Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State; Xavier Su'a-Filo, UCLA

C — Gabe Ikard, senior, Oklahoma

WR — Sammy Watkins, Clemson; Davante Adams, Fresno State

TE — Eric Ebron, North Carolina

AP — Ty Montgomery, Stanford

K — Anthony Fera, Texas


Ends — Vic Beasley, Clemson; Shilique Calhoun, Michigan State

Tackles — Timmy Jernigan, Florida State; Kelcy Quarles, South Carolina

Linebackers — Trent Murphy, Stanford; Khalil Mack, Buffalo; Chris Borland, Wisconsin

Cornerbacks — Justin Gilbert, Oklahoma State; Jason Verrett, TCU

Safeties — Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Alabama; Ahmad Dixon, Baylor

Punter — Drew Kaser, Texas A&M

Third Team


QB — A.J. McCarron, Alabama

RB — Carlos Hyde, Ohio State; Ameer Abdullah, Nebraska

OT — Jack Mewhort, Ohio State; Gregory Robinson, Auburn

OG — John Urschel, Penn State; Ryan Groy, Wisconsin

C — Reese Dismukes, Auburn

WR — Allen Robinson, Penn State; Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt

TE — Austin Seferian-Jenkins, Washington

AP — Odell Beckham Jr., LSU

K — Jeff Budzien, Northwestern


DE — Marcus Smith, Louisville; Jeremiah Attaochu, Georgia Tech

DT — Ra'Shede Hageman, Minnesota; Leonard Williams, Southern California

LB —Shayne Skov, Stanford; Max Bullough, Michigan State; Denicos Allen, Michigan State

CB — Ifo Ekpre-Olomu, Oregon; Vernon Hargreaves III, Florida

S — Jimmie Ward, Northern Illinois; Ty Zimmerman, Kansas State

P — Austin Rehkow, Idaho

CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
Conversation powered by Livefyre

College Football Video

May 2, 2015
Dennis Dodd talks deregulation in College Football (1:54)
May 2, 2015
Charlie Strong has 6-7 record after his first year at Texas
May 1, 2015
Jon Solomon on NCAA paying players
May 1, 2015
Is the NCAA responsible for its players?


Most Popular

CBSSports.com Shop

Men's New Era Red Tampa Bay Buccaneers 2015 NFL Draft On-Stage 59FIFTY Fitted Hat

2015 NFL Draft Day Hats
Get your team today
Shop Now