Play Fantasy Use your Fantasy skills to win Cash Prizes. Join or start a league today. Play Now
  • My Scores
  • MLB
  • Golf
  • NFL
  • NCAA FB
  • Tennis

Big 12, Pac-12 release early season TV information, kickoff times

By Chip Patterson | College Football/Basketball Writer

The first game in Baylor's McLane Stadium will be on Sunday, Aug. 30. (USATSI)
The first game in Baylor's McLane Stadium will be on Sunday, Aug. 31. (USATSI)

More: Georgia-South Carolina kicks off SEC on CBS | Early season ACC TV schedule

The SEC and ACC and each released additional kickoff times for the first weeks of the college football season in the last two weeks, and the Big 12 and Pac-12 followed with more television information on Thursday.

Some of the game times in the Big 12 release were known, like Oklahoma State and Florida State's primetime kickoff from Cowboys Stadium, and many more are expected soon from the regional networks. SMU at Baylor's Sunday night kickoff on opening weekend should serve as a nice platform for the opening of McLane Stadium.

Dates and TV info via Big12Sports.com (all times CT):

Saturday, August 30
North Dakota State at Iowa StateFOX Sports 111:00 a.m.
West Virginia vs. Alabama (Atlanta, Ga.)ABC/ESPN22:30 p.m.
Florida State vs. Oklahoma State (Arlington, Texas)ABC7:00 p.m.
Stephen F. Austin at K-StateTBATBA
Louisiana Tech at OklahomaTBATBA
Central Arkansas at Texas TechTBATBA
Samford at TCUTBATBA
North Texas at TexasTBATBA
Sunday, August 31
SMU at BaylorFOX Sports 16:30 p.m.
Saturday, September 6
K-State at Iowa StateFOX Sports 111:00 a.m.
BYU at TexasFOX Sports 16:30 p.m.
Missouri State at Oklahoma StateTBATBA
SE Missouri State at KansasTBATBA
Towson at West VirginiaTBATBA
Northwestern State at BaylorTBATBA
Texas Tech at UTEPTBATBA
Oklahoma at TulsaTBATBA
Friday, September 12
Baylor at BuffaloTBATBA
Saturday, September 13
Kansas at DukeACC Regional Network2:30 p.m.
Arkansas at Texas TechABC, ESPN or ESPN22:30 p.m.
Minnesota at TCUFOX Sports 13:00 p.m.
UTSA at Oklahoma StateFSN6:00 p.m.
Tennessee at OklahomaABC, ESPN or ESPN27:00 p.m.
UCLA vs. Texas (Arlington, Texas)FOX/FOX Deportes7:00 p.m.
West Virginia at MarylandTBATBA
Iowa State at IowaTBATBA
Thursday, September 18
Auburn at K-StateESPN6:30 p.m.
Thursday, September 25
Texas Tech at Oklahoma StateESPN6:30 p.m.

Marcus Mariota will face Michigan State's defense on Sept. 6. (USATSI)
Marcus Mariota will face Michigan State's defense on Sept. 6. (USATSI)

Like the Big 12, the Pac-12's television deal gives Fox and ESPN opportunities to pick highly anticipated matchups for prime spots. Michigan State at Oregon, for example, will be played at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT and air on Fox.

The Pac-12 Network announced the schedule for its first 13 games -- all of which are non-conference -- headlined by a Fresno State-Utah meeting on Sept. 6 and an early morning kickoff between Wyoming, led by former North Dakota State coach Craig Bohl, and Oregon on Sept. 13.

Dates and TV info via Pac-12.com:

Thurs., Aug 28
Idaho State at UTAH
4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET
P12N
Rutgers at WASHINGTON STATE (1)
7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET
FOX Sports 1
Weber State at ARIZONA STATE
7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET
P12N
Fri., Aug 29
Colorado State vs. COLORADO (2)
6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET
FOX Sports 1
UNLV at ARIZONA
7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET
ESPN
Sat., Aug 30
UCLA at Virginia
9 a.m. PT/12 noon ET
ESPN
Portland State at OREGON STATE
1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET
P12N
UC Davis at STANFORD
1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET
P12N
Fresno State at USC
4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET
FOX/FOX Deportes
WASHINGTON at Hawai'i
5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
CBSSN
South Dakota at OREGON
7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET
P12N
CALIFORNIA at Northwestern
Thur., Sept. 4
ARIZONA at UTSA
5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
FOX Sports 1
Fri., Sept. 5
WASHINGTON STATE at Nevada
7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET
ESPN
Sat., Sept. 6
Sacramento State at CALIFORNIA
12 noon PT/3 p.m. ET
P12N
Fresno State at UTAH
12 noon PT/3 p.m. ET
P12N
Eastern Washington at WASHINGTON
12 noon PT/3 p.m. ET
P12N
USC at STANFORD
12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET
ABC
Michigan State at OREGON
3:30 p.m. PT/6:30 p.m. ET
FOX/FOX Deportes
ARIZONA STATE at New Mexico
4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET
CBSSN
Memphis at UCLA
7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET
P12N
OREGON STATE at Hawai'i
7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET
CBSSN
COLORADO at UMass (3)
Sat,. Sept. 13
Wyoming at OREGON
11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET
P12N
Illinois at WASHINGTON
1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET
FOX Sports
Army at STANFORD
2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET
P12N
Portland State at WASHINGTON STATE
5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
P12N
USC at Boston College
5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
ABC/ESPN/ESPN 2
UCLA vs. Texas (4)
5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
FOX/FOX Deportes
ARIZONA STATE at COLORADO
7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET
ESPNU
Nevada at ARIZONA
8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET
P12N
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre

College Football Video

September 23, 2014
Antoine Turner 'Home' (5:20)
1 September 22, 2014
Jim Rome: Winston lacking maturity
(1:34)
2 September 22, 2014
Bob Stoops on the Doug Gottlieb Show
(4:23)
3 September 21, 2014
Heisman Spotlight (9/21)
(2:20)

Latest

Most Popular

CBSSports.com Shop

Mens Baltimore Orioles Majestic Charcoal 2014 AL East Division Champions Locker Room T-Shirt

MLB Division Champs Gear
Get your team today
Shop Now