College Football Award Winners


Winners of the 2012 college football awards, presented Thursday from the Walt Disney World Resort:

Walter Camp National Player of the Year - Manti Te'o, Notre Dame

Maxwell Award (best all-around player) - Manti Te'o, Notre Dame

Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award - Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M

Doak Walker Award (outstanding running back) - Montee Ball, Wisconsin

Fred Biletnikoff Award (outstanding receiver) - Marqise Lee, Southern Cal

Chuck Bedarnik Trophy (best defensive player) - Manti Te'o, Notre Dame

Outland Trophy (outstanding collegiate interior lineman) - Luke Joeckel, Texas A&M

Jim Thorpe Award (best defensive back) - Johnthan Banks, Mississippi State

Lou Groza Award (outstanding place-kicker) - Cairo Santos, Tulane

Ray Guy Award (best punter) - Ryan Allen, Louisiana Tech

Sports Spirit Award - Nate Boyer, Texas

Coach of the Year - Brian Kelly, Notre Dame

NCFAA Contribution to College Football Award - Ara Parseghian

Copyright 2016 by STATS LLC and The Associated Press. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC and The Associated Press is strictly prohibited.

Biggest Stories



Most Popular

CBSSports Shop