FBS RankingOffenseDefense
Rushing230.5 (23rd)177.5 (70th)
Passing209.7 (89th)281.5 (120th)
Overall44th110th

Last Game

Mon, December 26
St. Petersburg Bowl
Tropicana Field
TV: ESPN
Miami (Ohio) RedHawks
at
Mississippi State Bulldogs
MIAOH16Final17MISSST

Schedule

Sat Sep 3
L 21 - 20SALA
Recap
Sat Sep 10
W 27 - 14SC
Recap
Sat Sep 17
L 23 - 20at LSU
Recap
Sat Sep 24
W 47 - 35at MA
Recap
Sat Oct 8
L 38 - 14AUBURN
Recap
Fri Oct 14
L 28 - 21at BYU
Recap
Sat Oct 22
L 40 - 38at UK
Recap
Sat Oct 29
W 56 - 41SAMF
Recap
Sat Nov 5
W 35 - 28TXAM
Recap
Sat Nov 12
L 51 - 3at BAMA
Recap
Sat Nov 19
L 58 - 42ARK
Recap
Sat Nov 26
W 55 - 20at MISS
Recap

Standings

SEC
West
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Alabama8-014-1
LSU5-38-4
Auburn5-38-5
Texas A&M4-48-5
Arkansas3-57-6
Mississippi State3-56-7
Ole Miss2-65-7

Rankings

CBSSports.com 128AP
70-
CoachesPlayoff
--
| 1498699598
247Sports three-star prospect Sam James took another step in the recruiting process on Wednesday evening.
| 1498684120
2018 offensive tackle Adonis Boone has collected over 20 offers thus far on the recruiting trail. So on Wednesday the 247Composite 3-star trimmed down his list to a Top 10.
| 1498680154
Mississippi State's depth on the defensive line decreased by one on Wednesday afternoon.
| 1498566335
Darius Slay locks receivers down on third down.
| 1498505400
A three-star athlete from Cordova, Tenn., announced his top five college choices Monday afternoon.
1498497420
Shedrick Jackson is a three-star wide receiver
| 1498490776
Last season was the first on the gridiron for 2018 Mississippi State commitment Aaron Morgan.
| 1498488599
Lions corner Darius Slay is one of the NFL's best kept secrets.
| 1498360848
Brookhaven High School's Jemaurian Jones has exhibited a major spike in his recruiting process since early spring.
| 1498333740
2020 prospect Myles Nash has yet to take his first rep with the varsity squad at Sachse (Texas) High School. But the all-purpose back already owns a pair of SEC offers.
 
Player Video

Audio & Video Coverage

More College Football

    CBSSports Shop