FBS RankingOffenseDefense
Rushing169.7 (71st)216.8 (101st)
Passing215.2 (80th)287.7 (123rd)
Overall86th123rd

Schedule

Thu Sep 1
L 46 - 14at WKY
Recap
Sat Sep 10
L 31 - 14at ARMY
Recap
Fri Sep 16
L 38 - 10BAYLOR
Recap
Sat Sep 24
L 42 - 35NTEXAS
Recap
Sat Oct 1
L 44 - 28at USM
Recap
Sat Oct 15
L 14 - 13TXSA
Recap
Sat Oct 22
W 65 - 44PRARIE
Recap
Sat Oct 29
L 61 - 16at LATECH
Recap
Sat Nov 5
L 42 - 25FAU
Recap
Sat Nov 12
W 22 - 21at CHARLO
Recap
Sat Nov 19
W 44 - 24UTEP
Recap
Sat Nov 26
L 41 - 17at STNFRD
Recap

Standings

Conference USA
West
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Louisiana Tech6-29-5
UTSA5-36-7
Southern Mississippi4-47-6
North Texas3-55-8
Texas-El Paso2-64-8
Rice2-63-9

Rankings

CBSSports.com 128AP
120-
CoachesPlayoff
--
1484845620
Ploetz, who never played in the NFL, was diagnosed with Stage 4 CTE after his death
| 1484678385
The College Football Playoff committee will have some new faces next season. Former Virginia Tech coach Frank Beamer, Robert Morris president Chris Howard and Ohio State
1484676300
Beamer will start a three-year stint on the College Football Playoff Selection Committee in 2017
1484586180
Running nearly 100 plays in a game doesn't always work, but it did in the national title game
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
 
Player Video

Audio & Video Coverage

RICE - A&M Recap
January 22, 2017 3:00 AM ET

RICE - Rice-A&M recap
January 22, 2017 3:00 AM ET

More College Football

CBS College Sports Network
 

CBSSports Shop