North Carolina Tar Heels

FBS RankingOffenseDefense
Rushing145.8 (100th)227.3 (109th)
Passing293.2 (22nd)180.8 (12th)
Overall45th63rd

Last Game

Fri, December 30
Sun Bowl
Sun Bowl Stadium
on CBS Sports
Stanford Cardinal
at
North Carolina Tar Heels
STNFRD25Final23UNC

Schedule

Sat Sep 3
L 33 - 24UGA
Recap
Sat Sep 10
W 48 - 23at ILL
Recap
Sat Sep 17
W 56 - 28JMAD
Recap
Sat Sep 24
W 37 - 36PITT
Recap
Sat Oct 1
W 37 - 35at FSU
Recap
Sat Oct 8
L 34 - 3VATECH
Recap
Sat Oct 15
W 20 - 13at MIAMI
Recap
Sat Oct 22
W 35 - 14at UVA
Recap
Sat Nov 5
W 48 - 20GATECH
Recap
Thu Nov 10
L 28 - 27at DUKE
Recap
Sat Nov 19
W 41 - 7CIT
Recap
Fri Nov 25
L 28 - 21NCST
Recap

Standings

Atlantic Coast
Coastal
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Virginia Tech6-210-4
Miami (Fla.)5-39-4
North Carolina5-38-5
Pittsburgh5-38-5
Georgia Tech4-49-4
Duke1-74-8
Virginia1-72-10

Rankings

CBSSports.com 128AP
4337
CoachesPlayoff
--
| 1480112940
A lack of execution when it counted the most lead to another disappointing rivalry loss.
| 1485008545
ESPN's basketball version of College GameDay had its first airing of the season on Saturday, and Jay Bilas offered up his top four teams in college basketball on
| 1485004253
The calendar has changed to 2017 and National Signing Day is less than two weeks away, so how do things stack up in the conference?
| 1484859608
With signing day around the corner, an interesting development surrounding one of UNC's first commitments in the 2017 class.
| 1484853194
This will Deke Adams second stint as the defensive line coach at North Carolina.
1484843880
The Tigers have a ton of QBs set to fight it out in an effort to step in for a two-time Heisman finalist
| 1484839968
Coeur D'Alene (Idaho) high school four-star quarterback Colson Yankoff is the latest class of 2018 quarterback to pick up an offer from North Carolina.
| 1484668112
The Tar Heels have 19 commits and the nation's No. 21 class as Signing Day fast approaches.
| 1484621920
Roy Williams recorded his 800th career win in classic Roy Williams style --- depth, experience, and dominant inside play.
| 1484621741
The Tar Heels have found their man.
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
 
Player Video

Audio & Video Coverage

North Carolina
October 29, 2015 6:00 PM ET

North Carolina
October 24, 2015 2:30 PM ET

North Carolina
October 17, 2015 6:00 PM ET

More College Football

CBS College Sports Network
 

CBSSports Shop