Well this is a truly awful call, maybe the worst you'll ever see in tennis.
At the Western and Southern Open Tuesday in Cincinnati, Sara Eranni's serve against Yanini Wickmayer clearly landed with the boundaries of the court, and Wickmayer's forehand return sailed well long and wide. Ho-hum. Except -- what's that? -- the serve was out, according to the chair umpire.
Obviously Errani chooses to challenge, and it's shown that the ball is in by an embarrassing margin, at which point she rightfully loses her mind.
The two go back and forth, though the chair umpire really has no leg to stand on. His final assessment: "I didn't see it." Um, that's kind of why she's mad, see. Because you overruled the call, as if you had seen it.
Errani went on to win. All's well that ends well, I guess.
(h/t For the Win)