Sara Errani loses her mind after chair umpire makes terrible call
He pretty much had this coming, as this was perhaps the worst overrule ever.
Well this is a truly awful call, maybe the worst you'll ever see in tennis.
At the Western and Southern Open Tuesday in Cincinnati, Sara Eranni's serve against Yanini Wickmayer clearly landed with the boundaries of the court, and Wickmayer's forehand return sailed well long and wide. Ho-hum. Except -- what's that? -- the serve was out, according to the chair umpire.
Obviously Errani chooses to challenge, and it's shown that the ball is in by an embarrassing margin, at which point she rightfully loses her mind.
The two go back and forth, though the chair umpire really has no leg to stand on. His final assessment: "I didn't see it." Um, that's kind of why she's mad, see. Because you overruled the call, as if you had seen it.
Errani went on to win. All's well that ends well, I guess.
(h/t For the Win)
Ranallo is leaving WWE after 16 months as the voice of SmackDown
Braun Strowman straight flipped an ambulance and Raw added a number of new superstars
Gotch, one half of the former NXT tag team champions, mutually agreed to part ways
Two thrilling debuts added pep to a SmackDown show that suffered from a lack of creativity
A WWE fan favorite, Angle was inducted into the Hall of Fame just three days ago
The Raw after WrestleMania is always a hot show, and Monday night certainly had its bright...