• My Scores
  • MLB
  • Golf
  • World Cup

VIDEO: Tiger Woods' ball moves at BMW Championship

By Kyle Porter | Golf Writer

More Golf: Leaderboard | Rankings | Schedule | Expert Picks | Equipment | FedEx Cup

Tiger Woods was assessed a two-stroke penalty for his ball moving on hole No. 1 on Friday at the BMW Championship. You can see above in the first few seconds that Woods' ball clearly moves.

A videographer (presumably the one who took this video) pointed out the movement to the PGA Tour.

After his round Slugger White (a PGA Tour rules official) told Woods about the penalty and showed him the video. White said that Woods had thought his ball had only oscillated slightly.

It seems like we can't make it through a month without another Tiger Woods called-in penalty.

Related: It sucks to be Tiger and have cameras on you for every single thing you do.

For more golf news, rumors and analysis, follow @EyeOnGolf and @KylePorterCBS on Twitter or Google+ and like us on Facebook.

 
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre

golf Video

Latest

Most Popular