As you can see, Kyle Kendrick (who was pinch-running for the hobbled Jimmy Rollins) was called out on the play despite the fact that shortstop Jean Segura didn't have control of the ball until Kendrick was safely back to the bag. No, second base umpire Mike Estabrook didn't have an ideal angle, but how does he explain away the visible reality that the ball made it from Segura's glove to bare hand? This seems like one of those "the ball beat the runner, so the runner is out" things.
This also seems like yet another reason to expand replay.
Brewers win 4-3!