Play Fantasy Use your Fantasy skills to win Cash Prizes. Join or start a league today. Play Now
  • My Scores
  • MLB
  • Golf
  • NFL
  • NCAA FB
  • Tennis

VIDEO: Sydney Cricket Ground becomes baseball stadium

By Matt Snyder | Baseball Writer

The Dodgers and Diamondbacks are set to do battle in regular-season action in Australia in only a few days. The two-game series is set to take place in Sydney Cricket Ground. Here's an awesome time-lapse from MLB.com that shows the transformation from a cricket oval into a baseball stadium:

The first game will take place 4 a.m. ET/1 a.m. PT Saturday with the second one coming at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT that same day (for us Americans, that is). The turnaround might sound weird, but it's akin to a Sunday day game following a Saturday night game. For example, a 7 p.m. Saturday game followed by a 1 p.m. Sunday game is an 18-hour difference in start times -- just like the difference in the two Dodgers-Diamondbacks games.

Get excited. Real, actual, regular-season baseball is almost here.

CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre

mlb Video

September 17, 2014
MLB Power rankings 9/17 (5:47)
1 September 16, 2014
Papelbon suspended
(0:57)
2 September 16, 2014
MLB Top 10 players of the second half
(3:37)
3 September 16, 2014
Gary Sheffield talks about his career
(17:05)

Latest

Most Popular

CBSSports.com Shop

Mens Baltimore Orioles Majestic Charcoal 2014 AL East Division Champions Locker Room T-Shirt

MLB Division Champs Gear
Get your team today
Shop Now