MLB announces game times for remainder of LDS round

The Pirates will definitely get at least two more home games.
The Pirates will definitely get at least two more home games. (USATSI)

Major League Baseball has revealed the schedule for the remainder of the divisional series, albeit littered with possible shifts and "if necessary" phrasing. Here it is:

Saturday, Oct. 5

Rays at Red Sox, Game 2 - 5:37 p.m. ET

Tigers at Athletics, Game 2 - 9:07 p.m. ET/6:07 p.m. PT

Sunday, Oct. 6

Cardinals at Pirates, Game 3 - 4:37 p.m. ET/3:37 p.m. CT

Braves at Dodgers, Game 3 - 8:07 p.m. ET/5:07 p.m. PT

Monday, Oct. 7

A's at Tigers, Game 3 - 1:07 p.m. ET/10:07 a.m. PT

Cardinals at Pirates, Game 4 - 3:07 p.m. ET (3:37 p.m. ET if Dodgers-Braves series is over)

Red Sox at Rays, Game 3 - 6:07 p.m. ET (7:07 p.m. ET if Dodgers-Braves series is over)

Braves at Dodgers, Game 4 (if necessary) - 9:37 p.m. ET/6:37 p.m. PT

Tuesday, Oct. 8

A's at Tigers, Game 4 (if necessary) - 5:07 p.m. ET/2:07 p.m. PT (7:07 p.m. ET if Red Sox-Rays series is over)

Red Sox at Rays, Game 4 (if necessary) - 8:37 p.m. ET (8:07 if Tigers-A's series is over)

Wednesday, Oct. 9

Pirates at Cardinals, Game 5 (if necessary) - 5:07 p.m. ET/4:07 p.m. CT (8:07/7:07 if Dodgers-Braves series is over)

Dodgers at Braves, Game 5 (if necessary) - 8:37 p.m. ET

Thursday, Oct. 10

Rays at Red Sox, Game 5 (if necessary) - 5:37 p.m. ET (8:07 if Tigers-A's series is over)

Tigers at A's, Game 5 (if necessary) - 9:07 p.m. ET/6:07 p.m. PT (8:07/5:07 if Rays-Red Sox series is over)

CBS Sports Writer

Matt Snyder has been a baseball writer with CBS Sports since 2011. A member of the BBWAA, he's now covered the last five World Series beginning with the epic 2011 Fall Classic. The former Indiana University... Full Bio

Show Comments Hide Comments
CBS Sports Shop
MLB Nike Gear
Our Latest Stories