Team RankingAVGRHRERA
Braves.2634481004.61
NL East3rd3rd4th3rd
National League 4th7th12th9th

Next Game

Sat, July 22, 9:10 PM EDT
Atlanta Braves
at
L.A. Dodgers
+195
Line
-250

Probable Pitchers

ATLW-LERASO
J. Teheran 7-7 4.6980

LADW-LERASO
R. Hill 6-4 3.5579

Schedule

Sat Jul 8
W 13 - 0at WAS
Recap
Sun Jul 9
L 10 - 5at WAS
Recap
Fri Jul 14
W 4 - 3ARI
Recap
Sat Jul 15
W 8 - 5ARI
Recap
Sun Jul 16
W 7 - 1ARI
Recap
Mon Jul 17
L 4 - 3CHC
Recap
Tue Jul 18
CHC
Preview
Wed Jul 19
L 8 - 2CHC
Recap
Thu Jul 20
W 6 - 3at LAD
Recap
Fri Jul 21
at LAD
GameTracker
9:10 pm EDT
Today
at LAD
4:10 pm EDT
Sun Jul 23
at LAD
9:40 pm EDT
Mon Jul 24
at ARI
9:40 pm EDT
Tue Jul 25
at ARI
3:40 pm EDT
Wed Jul 26
at ARI
7:05 pm EDT
Fri Jul 28
at PHI
7:05 pm EDT
Sat Jul 29
at PHI
1:35 pm EDT
Sun Jul 30
at PHI
12:35 pm EDT
Mon Jul 31
at PHI
7:35 pm EDT
Tue Aug 1
LAD

Standings

NL
East
LEAGUE
W-L
Overall
W-L
Washington50-3057-38
Atlanta40-4147-48
New York40-4844-50
Miami36-4143-51
Philadelphia30-5333-61
1500736084
Braves' Tyler Flowers: Launches eighth home run Friday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Flowers went 2-for-4 with a walk, a home run, two runs scored and four RBI in Friday's win over the Dodgers.

He's now homered in consecutive starts, breaking him out of a 3-for-33 slump and giving him eight jacks on the year. With Kurt Suzuki on the bereavement list, Flowers should see plenty of action this weekend in Chavez Ravine as he looks to build on his current form.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1500735868
Braves' Freddie Freeman: Clubs 18th home run Friday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Freeman went 2-for-4 with a solo homer in Friday's win over the Dodgers.

The home run was his second in eight games since the All-Star break and 18th of the year in just 51 games. Freeman got the start at first base Friday and is sitting on nine games played at third base, which likely has fantasy GMs in leagues with a 10-game threshold hoping that the Braves hold off just a little longer on trading away Matt Adams.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1500735673
Braves' Jaime Garcia: Unfazed by trade talk Friday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Garcia (4-7) allowed three runs on seven hits and a walk over seven innings while striking out four in Friday's win over the Dodgers.

The left-hander supplied himself with all the offense he would need in this one, smacking a grand slam off Alex Wood in the fifth inning. Garcia has bounced back from a rough stretch in late June and early July to deliver two straight quality starts, and while the veteran is still penciled into a trip to the mound for the Braves in Arizona on Wednesday, his next outing seems almost certain to come in another uniform instead.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1500677262
Braves' Matt Adams: Not in lineup against southpaw
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Adams is out of the lineup for Friday's game against the Dodgers.

With lefty Alex Wood taking the mound for Los Angeles, Adams will retreat to the bench for contest number two of the four-game set. Freddie Freeman slides over to first in his place while Sean Rodriguez draws the start at third.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1500676897
Braves' Brandon Phillips: Held out Friday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Phillips (hamstring) was not in the lineup for Friday's game against the Dodgers.

Phillips was forced to leave Thursday's game with right hamstring tightness, and will sit out Friday to rest the injury. He should be considered day-to-day moving forward, as it appears to be a minor tweak for the second baseman. In his place, Johan Camargo draws the start at the keystone while batting second in the order.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 
2017 Team Leaders
AVGEnder Inciarte , CF.306
HRFreddie Freeman , 1B17
RBINick Markakis , RF47
OBPNick Markakis , RF.356
SLGMatt Kemp , LF.481
REnder Inciarte , CF65
SBEnder Inciarte , CF12
WMike Foltynewicz , SP7
ERAMike Foltynewicz , SP3.84
WHIPJaime Garcia , SP1.33
KMike Foltynewicz , SP87
SVJim Johnson , RP21

Latest Braves Video

More Braves