• My Scores
  • MLB
  • Golf
Team RankingAVGRHRERA
Royals.271322573.56
AL Central2nd3rd4th1st
American League 2nd10th11th4th

Last Game

Wed, July 1
Minute Maid Park
Kansas City Royals
at
Houston Astros
KC5Final6HOU

Pitching

W: L. Gregerson (3-1)
L:
K. Herrera (1-2)

Home Runs

KC - K. Morales (10)  
HOU
- C. Carter (15),M. Gonzalez (5)

Schedule

Sun Jun 21
L 13 - 2BOS
Recap
Mon Jun 22
W 4 - 1at SEA
Recap
Tue Jun 23
L 7 - 0at SEA
Recap
Wed Jun 24
W 8 - 2at SEA
Recap
Fri Jun 26
W 5 - 2at OAK
Recap
Sat Jun 27
W 3 - 2at OAK
Recap
Sun Jun 28
W 5 - 3at OAK
Recap
Mon Jun 29
L 6 - 1at HOU
Recap
Tue Jun 30
L 4 - 0at HOU
Recap
Wed Jul 1
L 6 - 5at HOU
Recap
8:10 pm EDT
Today
MIN
8:10 pm EDT
Fri Jul 3
MIN
7:15 pm EDT
Sat Jul 4
FOXMIN
2:10 pm EDT
Sun Jul 5
MIN
8:10 pm EDT
Mon Jul 6
TB
8:10 pm EDT
Tue Jul 7
TB
8:10 pm EDT
Wed Jul 8
TB
2:10 pm EDT
Thu Jul 9
TB
8:10 pm EDT
Fri Jul 10
TOR
2:10 pm EDT
Sat Jul 11
TOR

Standings

AL
Central
LEAGUE
W-L
Overall
W-L
Kansas City35-2744-31
Minnesota33-2741-37
Detroit32-2939-38
Cleveland30-3836-41
Chicago28-3634-42
1435810730
Royals 1B Kendrys Morales goes yard in loss to Astros
by Jason Butt | CBSSports.com

Royals first baseman Kendrys Morales hit his 10th home run of the season in Wednesday night's 6-5 loss to the Astros. 

Morales hit a two-run homer and finished the game 1 for 3. Morales has now hit two home runs in his past 10 games. He is now posting a .287/.350/.469 slash line for the season. 

Share: Twitter Facebook
1435810465
Royals P Edinson Volquez strikes out 8 in no-decision
by Jason Butt | CBSSports.com

Royals pitcher Edinson Volquez allowed five earned runs in a no-decision during Wednesday night's 6-5 loss to the Astros. 

Volquez went five innings, gave up eight hits, walked one batter and struck out eight. Volquez pitched four strong before allowing four runs in the fifth. Volquez now has an ERA of 3.48 this season. 

Share: Twitter Facebook
1435784644
Royals SP Jason Vargas to throw in simulated game Thursday
by Jason Lempert | Staff Writer

Royals starter Jason Vargas, currently out with a flexor strain, is expected to throw two innings in a simulated game on Thursday. Vargas has been on the disabled list since June 13.

Vargas will likely need at least two more simulated outings before he is able to return, according to the Kansas City Star. The Royals have not provided a firm timetable for Vargas' return to the rotation.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1435782686
Royals' Jarrod Dyson able to start on Wednesday vs. Astros
by Jason Lempert | Staff Writer

Royals outfielder Jarrod Dyson is good to go for Wednesday's game against the Astros. Dyson had been dealing with a minor groin injury, and he was unavailable on Tuesday.

But Dyson is in the starting lineup for Wednesday's series-finale. He'll be in center field and bat ninth.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1435782531
Royals 1B Eric Hosmer still sitting with finger injury
by Jason Lempert | Staff Writer

Royals first baseman Eric Hosmer remains out of the starting lineup on Wednesday against the Astros. Hosmer is nursing a finger injury he sustained on Sunday, and he is now missing his third straight game with the injury.

Share: Twitter Facebook
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
2015 Team Leaders
AVGMike Moustakas , 3B.308
HRSalvador Perez , C13
RBIKendrys Morales , DH50
OBPAlex Gordon , LF.382
SLGKendrys Morales , DH.469
RLorenzo Cain , CF45
SBLorenzo Cain , CF15
WEdinson Volquez , SP8
ERAEdinson Volquez , SP3.48
WHIPEdinson Volquez , SP1.20
KEdinson Volquez , SP73
SVGreg Holland , RP16

Latest Royals Video

More Royals

Fantasy Games