• My Scores
  • MLB
  • NHL
  • NBA
Team RankingAVGRHRERA
Royals.288202293.24
AL Central1st1st3rd1st
American League 1st2nd11th1st

Next Game

Fri, May 22, 8:10 PM EDT
Kauffman Stadium
St. Louis Cardinals
at
Kansas City Royals
-105
Line
-105

Probable Pitchers

STLW-LERASO
L. Lynn 3-3 2.9658

KCW-LERASO
C. Young 3-0 0.9421

Schedule

Sun May 10
W 2 - 1at DET
Recap
Mon May 11
L 8 - 2at TEX
Recap
Tue May 12
W 7 - 6at TEX
Recap
Wed May 13
L 5 - 2at TEX
Recap
Thu May 14
W 6 - 3at TEX
Recap
Fri May 15
W 12 - 1NYY
Recap
Sat May 16
L 5 - 1NYY
Recap
Sun May 17
W 6 - 0NYY
Recap
Tue May 19
W 3 - 0CIN
Recap
Wed May 20
W 7 - 1CIN
Recap
8:10 pm EDT
Today
STL
Preview
7:15 pm EDT
Sat May 23
FOXSTL
2:10 pm EDT
Sun May 24
MLB Network STL
Preview
1:05 pm EDT
Mon May 25
ESPNat NYY
7:05 pm EDT
Tue May 26
at NYY
1:05 pm EDT
Wed May 27
at NYY
2:20 pm EDT
Fri May 29
at CHC
7:15 pm EDT
Sat May 30
at CHC
2:20 pm EDT
Sun May 31
at CHC
8:10 pm EDT
Tue Jun 2
CLE

Standings

AL
Central
LEAGUE
W-L
Overall
W-L
Kansas City24-1426-14
Detroit20-1325-17
Minnesota21-1723-17
Chicago14-1818-20
Cleveland16-2117-23
1432330863
Royals OF Alex Rios: I should start rehab within the week
by Marty Gitlin | CBSSports.com

Ned Yost said Tuesday that Royals outfielder Alex Rios could begin a rehab assignment in 7-10 days. Now Rios is confirming, stating that it could start within the week, per MLB.com.

Rios was off to a flying start with his new team until a hand injury knocked him out for six weeks. He will return with a slash line of .321/.345/.464 and eight RBI in just 28 at-bats.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1432330717
Royals SP Jason Vargas throws simulated game, could start rehab
by Jason Lempert | Staff Writer

Royals starter Jason Vargas threw a simulated game on Friday and reported no issues, saying the session went well. The team will wait to see how he feels on Saturday before possibly sending him out on a rehab assignment, according to MLB.com.

The team did not reveal how long Vargas will need on his rehab or when they expect him back in the rotation.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1432328262
Danny Duffy injury forces Royals to shuffle rotation
by Shawn Krest | CBSSports.com

The Royals will skip pitcher Danny Duffy in the starting rotation, per the Kansas City Star. Duffy is suffering from shoulder stiffness. 

Duffy was scheduled to pitch on Saturday. Edinson Volquez, originally scheduled to start on Sunday, will move up a day to replace Duffy on Saturday.

Yordano Ventura, scheduled for Monday, will also move up a day and pitch on Sunday.

Duffy will get bumped back to a Tuesday start.  

Share: Twitter Facebook
1432322138
Paulo Orlando starts eighth straight for Royals
by Shawn Krest | CBSSports.com

Paulo Orlando is in the Royals starting lineup in right field for the eighth straight game. 

With Alex Rios on the disabled list, Orlando appears to have beaten out Jarrod Dyson for the starting job. Orlando has started 22 of the 33 games since Rios went down. 

Share: Twitter Facebook
1432267135
Royals' Erik Kratz drives in two runs in rehab debut Thursday
by R.J. White | CBSSports.com

Royals catcher Erik Kratz began a rehab assignment with Triple-A Omaha on Thursday, going 1 for 4 with two RBI in his team's 9-6 win.

Kratz played all nine innings at catcher in the game in addition to driving in two runs. He's working his way back from a foot injury.

Share: Twitter Facebook
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
2015 Team Leaders
AVGMike Moustakas , 3B.342
HREric Hosmer , 1B7
RBIKendrys Morales , DH32
OBPMike Moustakas , 3B.396
SLGEric Hosmer , 1B.545
RKendrys Morales , DH29
SBLorenzo Cain , CF7
WJeremy Guthrie , SP4
ERAEdinson Volquez , SP2.74
WHIPEdinson Volquez , SP1.05
KEdinson Volquez , SP38
SVGreg Holland , RP7

Latest Royals Video

More Royals

Fantasy Games