• My Scores
  • NFL
  • MLB
  • Golf

Oakland Athletics

Team RankingAVGRHRERA
Athletics.251432833.45
AL West2nd4th5th1st
American League 8th8th12th1st

Next Game

Sat, August 1, 9:05 PM EDT
O.co Coliseum
Cleveland Indians
at
Oakland Athletics
-112
Line
+102

Probable Pitchers

CLEW-LERASO
C. Anderson 2-2 3.2614

OAKW-LERASO
A. Brooks 0-0 6.233

Schedule

Tue Jul 21
L 7 - 1TOR
Recap
Wed Jul 22
W 4 - 3TOR
Recap
Thu Jul 23
L 5 - 2TOR
Recap
Fri Jul 24
L 9 - 3at SF
Recap
Sat Jul 25
L 2 - 1at SF
Recap
Sun Jul 26
L 4 - 3at SF
Recap
Tue Jul 28
W 2 - 0at LAD
Recap
Wed Jul 29
L 10 - 7at LAD
Recap
Thu Jul 30
L 3 - 1CLE
Recap
Fri Jul 31
L 2 - 1CLE
Recap
9:05 pm EDT
Today
CLE
Preview
4:05 pm EDT
Sun Aug 2
CLE
10:05 pm EDT
Mon Aug 3
BAL
10:05 pm EDT
Tue Aug 4
BAL
3:35 pm EDT
Wed Aug 5
BAL
10:05 pm EDT
Thu Aug 6
HOU
10:05 pm EDT
Fri Aug 7
HOU
4:05 pm EDT
Sat Aug 8
HOU
4:05 pm EDT
Sun Aug 9
HOU
7:07 pm EDT
Tue Aug 11
at TOR

Standings

AL
West
LEAGUE
W-L
Overall
W-L
Houston50-4458-46
Los Angeles48-3955-47
Texas42-4550-52
Seattle42-4847-57
Oakland39-5345-59
1438462602
Athletics RP Eric O'Flaherty designated for assignment
by Marty Gitlin | CBSSports.com

Athletics reliever Eric O'Flaherty has been designated for assignment to make room on the roster for Saturday starter Aaron Brooks.

O'Flaherty hasn't earned his spot. He has allowed 29 hits and 13 walks in 21 1/3 innings this season in compiling a 5.91 ERA.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1438462571
Athletics Brett Lawrie gets rare day off, Max Muncy starts
by Shawn Krest | CBSSports.com

Athletics third baseman Brett Lawrie isn't in the starting lineup for Saturday's game, after starting 95 games this season, including the last 14 and 25 of the last 26. 

Max Muncy gets the call at the hot corner for Saturday's game, starting for the first time since June 28 and ninth time this year. 

Share: Twitter Facebook
1438462425
Athletics' Sam Fuld gives Billy Burns a day off
by Shawn Krest | CBSSports.com

Athletics center fielder Billy Burns isn't in the starting lineup for Saturday's game, after starting 26 of the last 27 games. 

Sam Fuld gets his 27th start of the season in his place. 

Share: Twitter Facebook
1438405711
Athletics SP Kendall Graveman strikes out six in no-decision
by Ruben Palacios | Staff Writer

Athletics starting pitcher Kendall Graveman struck out six batters in a no-decision on Friday against the Indians.

Graveman (6-7) gave up one run on five hits in 6 2/3 innings of work. He walked two batters, but his command was crisp throughout the game.

Graveman now has a 3.84 ERA this year.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1438374052
Red Sox acquire RP Ryan Cook from Athletics
by Marty Gitlin | CBSSports.com

The Red Sox have acquired right-handed reliever Ryan Cook from the Athletics, reports CBSSports.com Baseball Insider Jon Heyman. It has yet to be revealed who or what Oakland receives in return.

Cook, who was demoted to Triple-A in May, had previously been a mainstay in the Oakland bullpen. He departed this year with a disturbing 10.38 ERA.

Share: Twitter Facebook
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
2015 Team Leaders
AVGBilly Burns , CF.299
HRStephen Vogt , C14
RBIJosh Reddick , RF58
OBPStephen Vogt , C.348
SLGJosh Reddick , RF.467
RBilly Burns , CF45
SBBilly Burns , CF21
WSonny Gray , SP11
ERASonny Gray , SP2.16
WHIPSonny Gray , SP0.97
KSonny Gray , SP124
SVDrew Pomeranz , RP1

Latest Athletics Video

More Athletics

Fantasy Games