• My Scores
  • MLB
  • Golf

Oakland Athletics

Team RankingAVGRHRERA
Athletics.260372703.37
AL West1st2nd4th1st
American League 4th3rd9th1st

Next Game

Tue, July 7, 7:05 PM EDT
Oakland Athletics
at
N.Y. Yankees
-118
Line
+108

Probable Pitchers

OAKW-LERASO
S. Gray 9-3 2.0997

NYYW-LERASO
N. Eovaldi 8-2 4.5263

Schedule

Fri Jun 26
L 5 - 2KC
Recap
Sat Jun 27
L 3 - 2KC
Recap
Sun Jun 28
L 5 - 3KC
Recap
Mon Jun 29
W 7 - 1COL
Recap
Tue Jun 30
L 2 - 1COL
Recap
Wed Jul 1
W 4 - 1COL
Recap
Thu Jul 2
W 4 - 0SEA
Recap
Fri Jul 3
L 9 - 5SEA
Recap
Sat Jul 4
W 2 - 0SEA
Recap
Sun Jul 5
L 2 - 1SEA
Recap
7:05 pm EDT
Tue Jul 7
at NYY
7:05 pm EDT
Wed Jul 8
at NYY
1:05 pm EDT
Thu Jul 9
at NYY
7:10 pm EDT
Fri Jul 10
at CLE
6:35 pm EDT
Sat Jul 11
at CLE
1:10 pm EDT
Sun Jul 12
at CLE
10:05 pm EDT
Fri Jul 17
MIN
9:07 pm EDT
Sat Jul 18
MIN
4:05 pm EDT
Sun Jul 19
MIN
10:05 pm EDT
Tue Jul 21
TOR

Standings

AL
West
LEAGUE
W-L
Overall
W-L
Houston40-3548-36
Los Angeles39-3144-38
Texas37-4041-42
Seattle33-3838-44
Oakland33-4538-47
1436208495
Braves acquire RP Aaron Kurcz from Athletics
by Marty Gitlin | CBSSports.com

The Braves have announced that they have acquired right-handed reliever Aaron Kurcz from the Athletics for the International Bonus Pool slot No. 113.

Kurcz is having a strong season at Triple-A with a 4-3 mark and 3.27 ERA. He has fanned 38 in 33 innings.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1436197188
A's OF Sam Fuld connects for first homer in 2-1 loss
by Michael Hurcomb | CBSSports.com

Athletics outfielder Sam Fuld started for the first time in five games and just the second time in the last seven games Sunday against the Mariners. He did his best not to let his rare start go to waste.

Fuld provided Oakland's only run during a 2-1 loss with his first home run of the season -- a solo homer off Mike Montgomery in the third inning. 

Fuld has gone 20 appearances (11 starts) without a multihit game. He is batting .250 (9 for 36) with a .372 on-base percentage, one home run, three doubles, six RBI, five runs, six walks, six strikeouts and one stolen base in that span.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1436138543
Athletics SP Chris Bassitt allows two runs in loss to Mariners
by Ruben Palacios | Staff Writer

Athletics starting pitcher Chris Bassitt enjoyed a solid outing against the Mariners on Sunday, despite coming up with the loss.

Bassitt tossed 5 2/3 innings, gave up two runs on five hits and struck out three batters. He was dominant through five innings, but got in trouble in the sixth when he allowed two runs to score off a Seth Smith single.

Bassitt is now 0-2 on the season with a 2.95 ERA in 21 1/3 innings.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1436124388
Athletics SP Sonny Gray to start Tuesday
by Elliott Smith | Staff Writer

Athletics starter Sonny Gray, who has not pitched since June 25 while dealing with a nasty bout of salmonella poisoning, will return to the rotation Tuesday and make a start against the Yankees. 

The announcement likely means that Gray would not pitch in the All-Star game, since his next start would be July 12, the last game before the break. 

Gray is 9-3 with a 2.09 ERA so far this season. He has allowed just 81 hits in 107 2/3 innings pitched with 97 strikeouts.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1436122057
Athletics send 1B Nate Freiman to Triple-A after clearing waivers
by Elliott Smith | Staff Writer

First baseman Nate Freiman was outrighted to Triple-A Nashville by the Athletics on Sunday after he cleared waivers, per Bay Area News Group. 

Freiman was designated for assignment on Thursday after the team acquired pitcher Cody Martin. He was hitting .171 at the Triple-A level during a rehab assignment. Freiman spent most of the year on the disabled list with a back injury. 

Share: Twitter Facebook
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
2015 Team Leaders
AVGBrett Lawrie , 3B.291
HRStephen Vogt , C13
RBIStephen Vogt , C53
OBPStephen Vogt , C.380
SLGStephen Vogt , C.502
RStephen Vogt , C39
SBBilly Burns , CF17
WSonny Gray , SP9
ERASonny Gray , SP2.09
WHIPSonny Gray , SP0.99
KSonny Gray , SP97
SVTyler Clippard , RP15

Latest Athletics Video

More Athletics

Fantasy Games