• My Scores
  • NFL
  • MLB
  • Golf
  • NCAA FB

Oakland Athletics

Team RankingAVGRHRERA
Athletics.2535551103.69
AL West2nd3rd5th2nd
American League 8th10th11th4th

Last Game

Fri, September 4
O.co Coliseum
Seattle Mariners
at
Oakland Athletics
SEA11Final8OAK

Pitching

W: J. Ramirez (1-0)
L:
A. Brooks (1-2)
S:
T. Wilhelmsen (9)

Home Runs

SEA - S. Romero (1),K. Seager (22)  
OAK
- D. Valencia (13)

Schedule

Mon Aug 24
W 11 - 5at SEA
Recap
Tue Aug 25
L 6 - 5at SEA
Recap
Wed Aug 26
L 8 - 2at SEA
Recap
Fri Aug 28
L 6 - 4at ARI
Recap
Sat Aug 29
W 3 - 2at ARI
Recap
Sun Aug 30
W 7 - 4at ARI
Recap
Mon Aug 31
W 11 - 5LAA
Recap
Tue Sep 1
L 6 - 2LAA
Recap
Wed Sep 2
L 9 - 4LAA
Recap
Fri Sep 4
L 11 - 8SEA
Recap
9:05 pm EDT
Today
MLB Network SEA
4:05 pm EDT
Sun Sep 6
SEA
4:05 pm EDT
Mon Sep 7
HOU
10:05 pm EDT
Tue Sep 8
HOU
10:05 pm EDT
Wed Sep 9
HOU
11:11 am EDT
Fri Sep 11
at TEX
11:11 am EDT
Sat Sep 12
at TEX
11:11 am EDT
Sun Sep 13
at TEX
11:11 am EDT
Mon Sep 14
at CHW
11:11 am EDT
Tue Sep 15
at CHW

Standings

AL
West
LEAGUE
W-L
Overall
W-L
Houston60-5874-61
Texas59-5470-63
Los Angeles61-5668-66
Seattle57-6164-71
Oakland48-7058-77
1441418260
A's scratch Stephen Vogt from Friday's lineup
by Sean d'Oliveira | CBSSports.com

The Athletics scratched catcher Stephen Vogt from Friday's lineup because of right elbow soreness, reports SportsNet California. Vogt is hitting .269 with 18 home runs and 67 RBI.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1441403691
Athletics OF Josh Reddick gets rare night off Friday
by Marty Gitlin | CBSSports.com

Athletics right fielder Josh Reddick is catching his first break Friday night against Seattle since Aug. 21. He is set to sit against Mariners lefty Edgar Olmos.

Reddick owns a fine slash line of .278/.333/.452. He's batting a respectable 269 (24-for-89) against southpaws this season.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1441401261
Promoted Sean Nolin to join Athletics rotation Sunday
by Marty Gitlin | CBSSports.com

The Athletics have recalled left-hander Sean Nolin from Triple-A Nashville to start him in Sunday's game, according to the Bay Area News Group.

Nolin earned the promotion by posting a 2.66 ERA in the minors this season with 38 strikeouts in 47 1/3 innings.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1441233780
Athletics ace Sonny Gray clobbered Wednesday by Angels
by Marty Gitlin | CBSSports.com

It was not a sunny day for Sonny Gray in Oakland on Wednesday. He took a rare pounding by the Angels.

The Athletics right-hander allowed six runs in the first two innings before settling down to toss shutout ball over the last three he pitched. He gave up eight hits while walking one and fanning two, matching a season-low.

The first four batters he faced singled as Gray gave up four in the first inning. Albert Pujols took him deep for a two-run homer in the second.

It marked the first time he has surrendered six earned runs in an outing this season.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1441217611
A's RP Evan Scribner has torn lat muscle, will miss rest of season
by Jason Lempert | Staff Writer

Athletics reliever Evan Scribner will miss more than a few games. The right-hander has been diagnosed with a torn lat muscle and will be out for the rest of the 2015 season.

Scribner left the game Monday with what was described as shoulder soreness. It is unclear whether the two injuries are related.

In his fourth season with the A's, Scribner went 2-2 with a 4.35 ERA in 54 relief appearances. 

Share: Twitter Facebook
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
2015 Team Leaders
AVGBilly Burns , CF.293
HRStephen Vogt , C18
RBIStephen Vogt , C67
OBPStephen Vogt , C.347
SLGStephen Vogt , C.469
RBilly Burns , CF61
SBBilly Burns , CF25
WSonny Gray , SP12
ERASonny Gray , SP2.36
WHIPSonny Gray , SP1.00
KSonny Gray , SP152
SVDrew Pomeranz , RP3

Latest Athletics Video

More Athletics

Fantasy Games