• My Scores
  • MLB
  • Golf
Team RankingAVGRHRERA
Mariners.231267813.68
AL West4th5th3rd4th
American League 11th14th5th6th

Next Game

Thu, July 2, 10:05 PM EDT
O.co Coliseum
Seattle Mariners
at
Oakland Athletics
+140
Line
-155

Probable Pitchers

SEAW-LERASO
R. Elias 4-5 4.2557

OAKW-LERASO
S. Kazmir 4-5 2.7985

Schedule

Sat Jun 20
W 6 - 3HOU
Recap
Sun Jun 21
L 6 - 2HOU
Recap
Mon Jun 22
L 4 - 1KC
Recap
Tue Jun 23
W 7 - 0KC
Recap
Wed Jun 24
L 8 - 2KC
Recap
Fri Jun 26
W 3 - 1at LAA
Recap
Sat Jun 27
L 4 - 2at LAA
Recap
Sun Jun 28
L 3 - 2at LAA
Recap
Tue Jun 30
W 5 - 0at SD
Recap
Wed Jul 1
W 7 - 0at SD
Recap
10:05 pm EDT
Today
at OAK
Preview
9:05 pm EDT
Fri Jul 3
at OAK
4:05 pm EDT
Sat Jul 4
at OAK
4:05 pm EDT
Sun Jul 5
at OAK
10:10 pm EDT
Mon Jul 6
DET
10:10 pm EDT
Tue Jul 7
DET
3:40 pm EDT
Wed Jul 8
DET
10:10 pm EDT
Thu Jul 9
LAA
10:10 pm EDT
Fri Jul 10
LAA
10:10 pm EDT
Sat Jul 11
LAA

Standings

AL
West
LEAGUE
W-L
Overall
W-L
Houston39-3347-34
Los Angeles36-3141-38
Texas36-3740-39
Seattle31-3636-42
Oakland31-4336-45
1435874218
Brad Miller out of lineup Thursday after Mariners recall Chris Taylor
by Michael Hurcomb | CBSSports.com

Mariners shortstop Brad Miller was held out of the starting lineup Thursday against the Athletics for the first time in 18 games and just the fourth time since May 24. Chris Taylor, who was recalled from Triple-A Tacoma on Thursday, replaced Miller in the starting lineup at shortstop.

Since June 1, Miller is batting .256 with one triple, two home runs, three doubles, eight RBI, eight runs, 10 walks, 19 strikeouts and three stolen bases in his last 27 games.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1435865496
Mariners designate Willie Bloomquist for assignment
by Michael Hurcomb | CBSSports.com

Mariners utility player Willie Bloomquist was designated for assignment Thursday. The 37-year-old Bloomquist hit .159 with one double, four RBI, two runs, one stolen base, two walks and 13 strikeouts in 35 games.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1435865483
Mariners recall infielder Chris Taylor from Triple-A
by Michael Hurcomb | CBSSports.com

The Mariners recalled infielder Chris Taylor from Triple-A Tacoma on Thursday. Taylor is back with the Mariners for a second time this season.

Following his demotion to Triple-A in early June, Taylor hit .272 with three triples, four doubles, 10 RBI, 18 runs, 14 walks, 19 strikeouts and seven stolen bases in 27 games.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1435853526
Mariners reinstate Julio Morban, send him to Double-A
by Sean d'Oliveira | CBSSports.com

The Mariners reinstated outfielder Julio Morban from the restricted list Wednesday and then sent him to their Double-A affiliate, reports 710 AM ESPN Seattle.

He was placed on the restricted list in May. Morban has never appeared in an MLB game.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1435793028
Mariners RF Nelson Cruz slams 20th home run of season
by Ruben Palacios | Staff Writer

Mariners right fielder Nelson Cruz went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBI in Wednesday's in over the Padres.

Cruz hit a two-run home run in the ninth-inning to help cap what turned out to be a four-run inning for the Mariners who won 7-0.

Cruz is hitting .350 with seven hits, a home run and four RBI over his last five games.

Share: Twitter Facebook
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
2015 Team Leaders
AVGNelson Cruz , RF.307
HRNelson Cruz , RF20
RBINelson Cruz , RF48
OBPNelson Cruz , RF.370
SLGNelson Cruz , RF.557
RNelson Cruz , RF39
SBAustin Jackson , CF7
WFelix Hernandez , SP10
ERAFelix Hernandez , SP3.05
WHIPFelix Hernandez , SP1.03
KFelix Hernandez , SP100
SVFernando Rodney , RP15

Latest Mariners Video

More Mariners

Fantasy Games