• My Scores
  • NFL
  • MLB
  • Golf

San Francisco Giants

Team RankingAVGRHRERA
Giants.273432823.68
NL West1st3rd5th2nd
National League 1st3rd10th8th

Last Game

Wed, July 29
AT&T Park
Milwaukee Brewers
at
San Francisco Giants
MIL0Final5SF

Pitching

W: H. Strickland (1-1)
L:
M. Fiers (5-9)

Home Runs

MIL - None  
SF
- None

Schedule

Sat Jul 18
W 8 - 4at ARI
Recap
Sun Jul 19
W 2 - 1at ARI
Recap
Mon Jul 20
L 4 - 2at SD
Recap
Tue Jul 21
W 9 - 3at SD
Recap
Wed Jul 22
W 7 - 1at SD
Recap
Fri Jul 24
W 9 - 3OAK
Recap
Sat Jul 25
W 2 - 1OAK
Recap
Sun Jul 26
W 4 - 3OAK
Recap
Mon Jul 27
W 4 - 2MIL
Recap
Tue Jul 28
L 5 - 2MIL
Recap
3:45 pm EDT
Today
W 5 - 0MIL
Recap
8:05 pm EDT
Fri Jul 31
at TEX
8:05 pm EDT
Sat Aug 1
at TEX
3:05 pm EDT
Sun Aug 2
at TEX
7:10 pm EDT
Mon Aug 3
at ATL
7:10 pm EDT
Tue Aug 4
at ATL
7:10 pm EDT
Wed Aug 5
at ATL
8:05 pm EDT
Thu Aug 6
at CHC
4:05 pm EDT
Fri Aug 7
at CHC
4:05 pm EDT
Sat Aug 8
at CHC

Standings

NL
West
LEAGUE
W-L
Overall
W-L
San Francisco47-4256-45
Los Angeles52-4156-45
Arizona41-4849-51
San Diego41-4247-53
Colorado41-4443-56
1438212092
Giants SP Jake Peavy looked impressive in no-decision
by Ruben Palacios | Staff Writer

Giants starting pitcher Jake Peavy looked good during his start against the Brewers on Wednesday.

Peavy tossed six scoreless innings while giving up just four hits. His command was crisp, as he struck out three batters but did not allow any walks.

Peavy now has a 4.12 ERA with 25 strikeouts and 10 walks in 39 1/3 innings this season.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1438190789
Scuffling Giants CF Angel Pagan set to sit Wednesday
by Marty Gitlin | CBSSports.com

Giants slumping center fielder Angel Pagan has been benched for the Wednesday game against Milwaukee.

Pagan has just two hits in his last 16 at-bats and has no extra-base hits in his last 12 games.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1438190622
Giants 2B Joe Panik a no-go again Wednesday
by Marty Gitlin | CBSSports.com

Giants second baseman Joe Panik remains sidelined Wednesday against Milwaukee with a back issue.

Panik, who was expected to be out, could return Friday.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1438147179
Giants 2B Joe Panik (back) out Tuesday, likely out Wednesday too
by Jason Lempert | Staff Writer

Giants second baseman Joe Panik was held out of Tuesday's game against the Brewers due to back stiffness, manager Bruce Bochy said. Bochy also said Panik will likely miss Wednesday's game, which would give him three days off with Thursday's scheduled off-day. 

Panik has been hitting decently over the last several games, as he is batting .281 over his last 10 contests.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1438146199
Giants SP Matt Cain gets beaten by Brewers on Tuesday
by Jason Lempert | Staff Writer

For the third time in five starts this year, Giants starter Matt Cain allowed at least four runs in an outing. On Tuesday, the right-hander allowed four runs on eight hits over six innings of work. He struck out three and did not walk a batter, as his record dropped to 2-2 in the 5-2 loss to the Brewers. 

Cain, whose ERA increased to 4.50, gave up two runs in the first and then one each in the third and fourth innings. The Brewers just kept on hitting, as the eight hits match a season-high for Cain.

Since making his season debut on July 2, Cain has been rather inconsistent, posting two strong outings to go along with the three sub-par performances.

Share: Twitter Facebook
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
2015 Team Leaders
AVGBuster Posey , C.325
HRBrandon Crawford , SS15
RBIBuster Posey , C67
OBPBuster Posey , C.387
SLGBuster Posey , C.494
RJoe Panik , 2B54
SBNori Aoki , LF12
WChris Heston , SP11
ERAChris Heston , SP3.14
WHIPMadison Bumgarner , SP1.10
KMadison Bumgarner , SP131
SVSantiago Casilla , RP26

Latest Giants Video

More Giants

Fantasy Games