2011 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series schedule

CBSSports.com staff and wire reports

2011 schedule notes:

  • The second race of the season will be held at Phoenix International Raceway on Feb. 27, a week after the season-opening Daytona 500. Phoenix replaces Auto Club Speedway in Week 2. Texas Motor Speedway fills in the vacated Phoenix spot on April 9.
  • Auto Club Speedway's lone race will be held March 27. The track had been hosting two races each season since 2004.
  • Kansas Speedway will host two races for the first time -- June 5 and Oct. 9.
  • For the first time in a decade, the series will visit a new track. Kentucky Speedway will host it first Cup event -- a night race -- on July 9.
  • NASCAR's 10-race Chase for the Championship will begin at Chicagoland Speedway on Sept. 18. Chicagoland’s previous race date was in early July, a slot that went to Kentucky. New Hampshire Motor Speedway, which previously had the first Chase date, will now have the second, on Sept. 25.

More 2011 NASCAR schedules: Nationwide Series | Truck Series

2011 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series schedule
Date Site
Feb. 12 Daytona International Speedway (*Budweiser Shootout)
Feb. 13 Daytona International Speedway (*Daytona 500 qualifying)
Feb. 17 Daytona International Speedway (*Gatorade Duels)
Feb. 20 Daytona International Speedway
Feb. 27 Phoenix International Raceway
March 6 Las Vegas Motor Speedway
March 20 Bristol Motor Speedway
March 27 Auto Club Speedway
April 3 Martinsville Speedway
April 9 Texas Motor Speedway
April 17 Talladega Superspeedway
April 30 Richmond International Raceway
May 7 Darlington Raceway
May 15 Dover International Speedway
May 21 Charlotte Motor Speedway (*All-Star Race)
May 29 Charlotte Motor Speedway
June 5 Kansas Speedway
June 12 Pocono Raceway
June 19 Michigan International Speedway
June 26 Infineon Raceway
July 2 Daytona International Speedway
July 9 Kentucky Speedway
July 17 New Hampshire Motor Speedway
July 31 Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Aug. 7 Pocono Raceway
Aug. 14 Watkins Glen International
Aug. 21 Michigan International Speedway
Aug. 27 Bristol Motor Speedway
Sept. 4 Atlanta Motor Speedway
Sept. 10 Richmond International Raceway
Sept. 18 Chicagoland Speedway
Sept. 25 New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Oct. 2 Dover International Speedway
Oct. 9 Kansas Speedway
Oct. 15 Charlotte Motor Speedway
Oct. 23 Talladega Superspeedway
Oct. 30 Martinsville Speedway
Nov. 6 Texas Motor Speedway
Nov. 13 Phoenix International Raceway
Nov. 20 Homestead-Miami Speedway

Note: Schedule subject to change; Times to be announced; * - Non-championship points event.

Biggest Stories

CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Related Links


Most Popular