NASCAR Chase Stats Tracker: New Hampshire staff and wire reports

Which Chase drivers fare well at New Hampshire Motor Speedway and which Chase drivers tend to struggle? Our driver chart breaks down all the key statistics.

Click on a column header to sort.

Chase drivers at New Hampshire Motor Speedway
DriverRacesPolesWinsTop FivesTop 10sDNFsAvg. FinishBest Finish
Jeff Gordon31331417211.21
Tony Stewart23121214211.91
Jeff Burton3104813313.51
Jimmie Johnson170361209.01
Matt Kenseth2100511113.72
Kevin Harvick1911410014.31
Kurt Busch1903710113.71
Denny Hamlin9013608.21
Greg Biffle160146217.41
Kyle Busch110145015.21
Clint Bowyer91113017.81
Carl Edwards120022014.82

Odds and ends

There have been 31 Sprint Cup races at New Hampshire Motor Speedway; one per year from 1993 through 1996 and two per year since.

Four drivers have competed in all 31 races: Jeff Burton, Jeff Gordon, Bobby Labonte and Joe Nemechek.

There have been 16 different pole winners at New Hampshire, led by Ryan Newman with four. Mark Martin won the first pole at the track.

There have been 20 different winners at New Hampshire, led by Burton with four. Rusty Wallace won the first race at the track.

In 2009, Joey Logano won at New Hampshire to become the all-time youngest Sprint Cup race winner at 19 years, one month and four days.

Jimmie Johnson (2003) and Kurt Busch (2004) are the only drivers who have posted season sweeps at New Hampshire. They are also the only back-to-back winners. Johnson, who won the June race, looks to repeat the feat this season.

Hendrick Motorsports has won eight races at New Hampshire, more than any other organization.

The deepest in the field that a New Hampshire race winner started was 38th, by Burton in 1999.

There have been four winners who started from the pole at New Hampshire. The last race winner to win from the pole was Clint Bowyer in 2007.

There have been 11 consecutive different race winners at New Hampshire.

Burton led all 300 laps raced in the 2000 fall race at New Hampshire..

Five drivers got their first Sprint Cup Series win at New Hampshire: Joe Nemechek (1999), Robby Gordon (2001), Newman (2002), Bowyer (2007) and Logano (2009).


Biggest Stories

CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Related Links


Most Popular