Treluyer, Fassler, Jarvis win at Sebring


SEBRING, Fla. (AP) - Audi Sport Team Joest drivers Benoit Treluyer, Marcel Fassler and Oliver Jarvis teamed to win the American Le Mans Series' Twelve Hours of Sebring, completing 364 laps Saturday in their 2012-specification R18 e-tron quattro.

Audi's Allan McNish, six-time Sebring winner Tom Kristensen and Lucas Di Grassi finished second, 7.679 seconds back behind at Sebring International Raceway in their 2013-specification hybrid-diesel R18 e-tron quattro.

Audi won the event for the second straight year and 11th time in the last 14 years.

Former IndyCar driver Ryan Briscoe teamed with Marino Franchitti and Scott Tucker to win the P2 prototype class in an HPD-ARX.

ORECA FLM09 drivers David Cheng, David Ostella and Mike Guasch topped the PC prototype field; a Chevrolet Corvette driven by Tommy Milner, Richard Westbrook and Oliver Gavin won in GT; and Dion von Moltke, Jeroen Bleekemolen and Cooper MacNeil took the GTC class title in a Porsche 911.

Copyright 2017 by STATS LLC and The Associated Press. Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC and The Associated Press is strictly prohibited.

Biggest Stories

CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
Conversation powered by Livefyre


Most Popular