Auto Club Speedway

Other Tracks:

Track Diagram
Photo courtesy Auto Club Speedway Photo courtesy Auto Club Speedway
weather image  81°F Partly sunny. Warm.
Hi Temp
Lo Temp
Precip %
Track Information
Opened: 1997
Track Length: 2-mile D-shaped oval
Banking in Corners: Turns 1-4: 14; Tri-oval 11
Banking on Straights: 3
Length of Frontstretch: 2,500 feet
Length of Backstretch: 3,100 feet
Grandstand Seating: 84,000
Qualifying Record: NASCAR: Kyle Busch, 188.245 mph - 2/23/05; IRL: Helio Castroneves, 226.757 mph - 9/20/03
Race Record: NASCAR: Jeff Gordon, 155.012 mph - 6/22/97 IRL: Sam Hornish Jr., 207.151 mph - 9/21/03
Laps: 100 laps=200 miles; 150 laps=300 miles; 250 laps=500 miles
Track Schedules
Sprint Cup Schedule
Mar 24, 2013
Nationwide Schedule
Mar 23, 2013
Ticket Information
Phone: 800-944-RACE.
Past Winners
Sprint Cup
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2012Sprint Cup(1)Tony StewartChevrolet160.166 mph
2011Sprint Cup(1)Kevin HarvickChevrolet150.849 mph
2010Sprint Cup(1)Jimmie JohnsonChevrolet141.911 mph
2010Sprint Cup(2)Tony StewartChevrolet131.953 mph
2009Sprint Cup(1)Matt KensethFord135.839 mph
2009Sprint Cup(2)Jimmie JohnsonChevrolet143.908 mph
2008Sprint Cup(1)Carl EdwardsFord132.704 mph
2008Sprint Cup(2)Jimmie JohnsonChevrolet138.857 mph
2007Nextel Cup(1)Matt KensethFord138.451 mph
2007Nextel Cup(2)Jimmie JohnsonChevrolet131.502 mph
2006Nextel Cup(1)Matt KensethFord147.852 mph
2006Nextel Cup(2)Kasey KahneDodge144.462 mph
2005Nextel Cup(1)Greg BiffleFord139.697 mph
2005Nextel Cup(2)Kyle BuschChevrolet136.356 mph
2004Nextel Cup(1)Jeff GordonChevrolet137.268 mph
2004Nextel Cup(2)Elliott SadlerFord128.324 mph
2003Winston CupKurt BuschFord140.111 mph
2002Winston CupJimmie JohnsonChevrolet150.088 mph
2001Winston CupRusty WallaceFord143.118 mph
2000Winston CupJeremy MayfieldFord149.378 mph
1999Winston CupJeff GordonChevrolet150.276 mph
1998Winston CupMark MartinFord140.220 mph
1997Winston CupJeff GordonChevrolet155.012 mph
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2005IRLDario FranchittiHonda168.567 mph
2004IRLAdrian FernandezHonda178.826 mph
2003IRLSam Hornish Jr.Chevrolet207.151 mph
2002IRLSam Hornish Jr.Chevrolet179.345 mph
Nationwide Series
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2012Nationwide(1)Joey LoganoToyota142.330 mph
2011Nationwide(1)Kyle BuschToyota140.772 mph
2010Nationwide(1)Kyle BuschToyota143.886 mph
2010Nationwide(2)Kyle BuschToyota123.669 mph
2009Nationwide(1)Kyle BuschToyota137.178 mph
2009Nationwide(2)Joey LoganoToyota122.184 mph
2008Nationwide(1)Tony StewartToyota141.769 mph
2008Nationwide(2)Kyle BuschToyota144.212 mph
2007Busch(1)Matt KensethFord127.871 mph
2007Busch(2)Jeff BurtonChevrolet127.629 mph
2006Busch(1)Greg BiffleFord147.501 mph
2006Busch(2)Kasey KahneDodge135.917 mph
2005Busch(1)Mark MartinFord117.251 mph
2005Busch(2)Carl EdwardsFord139.104 mph
2004Busch(1)Greg BiffleFord138.978 mph
2004Busch(2)Greg BiffleFord147.844 mph
2003BuschMatt KensethFord129.419 mph
2002BuschScott RiggsFord131.403 mph
2001BuschHank Parker Jr.Chevrolet155.957 mph
2000BuschMatt KensethChevrolet126.375 mph
1999BuschMatt KensethChevrolet119.960 mph
1998BuschDale Earnhardt Jr.Chevrolet148.576 mph
1997BuschTodd BodinePontiac145.083 mph
Truck Series
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2009Truck SeriesKyle BuschToyota145.838 mph
2008Truck SeriesKyle BuschToyota146.341 mph
2007Truck SeriesMike SkinnerToyota130.933 mph
2006Truck SeriesMark MartinFord121.529 mph
2005Truck SeriesSteve ParkDodge128.000 mph
2004Truck SeriesTodd BodineToyota127.141 mph
2003Truck SeriesTed MusgraveDodge145.926 mph
2002Truck SeriesTed MusgraveDodge140.296 mph
2001Truck SeriesTed MusgraveDodge113.297 mph
2000Truck SeriesKurt BuschFord144.260 mph
1999Truck SeriesJack SpragueChevrolet128.091 mph
1998Truck SeriesJack SpragueChevrolet141.844 mph
1997Truck SeriesMike BlissFord137.195 mph