Homestead-Miami Speedway

Other Tracks:

Track Diagram
Photo courtesy Homestead-Miami Speedway Photo courtesy Homestead-Miami Speedway
weather image  88°F Passing clouds. Hot.
Hi Temp
Lo Temp
Precip %
Track Information
Opened: 1995 (Banking reconfigured 2003)
Track Length: 1.5-mile oval
Banking in Corners: 18-20 progressive
Banking on Straights: 3
Length of Frontstretch: 1,760 feet
Length of Backstretch: 1,760 feet
Grandstand Seating: 57,000
Qualifying Record: NASCAR: Jamie McMurray, 181.111 mph - 11/15/03; IRL: Sam Hornish Jr., 218.539 mph - 2006
Race Record: NASCAR: Matt Kenseth, 131.888 mph -- 11/18/07 (current configuration); Tony Stewart, 140.335 mph - 11/14/99 (old configuration); IRL: Dario Franchitti, 201.420 mph - 2009
Laps: 200 laps=300 miles; 267 laps=400.5 miles
Track Schedules
Sprint Cup Schedule
Nov 17, 2013
Nationwide Schedule
Nov 16, 2013
Trucks Schedule
Nov 15, 2013
Ticket Information
Phone: (305) 230-7223
Past Winners
Sprint Cup
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2011Sprint CupTony StewartChevrolet114.976 mph
2010Sprint CupCarl EdwardsFord126.585 mph
2009Sprint CupDenny HamlinToyota129.986 mph
2008Sprint CupCarl EdwardsFord129.472 mph
2007Nextel CupMatt KensethFord131.888 mph
2006Nextel CupGreg BiffleFord125.375 mph
2005Nextel CupGreg BiffleFord131.431 mph
2004Nextel CupGreg BiffleFord105.623 mph
2003Winston CupBobby LabonteChevrolet116.868 mph
2002Winston CupKurt BuschFord116.462 mph
2001Winston CupBill ElliottDodge117.449 mph
2000Winston CupTony StewartPontiac127.480 mph
1999Winston CupTony StewartPontiac140.335 mph
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2010IRLDario FranchittiHonda158.905 mph
2009IRLDario FranchittiHonda201.420 mph
2008IRLScott DixonHonda171.248 mph
2007IRLDan WheldonHonda164.825 mph
2006IRLDan WheldonHonda167.730 mph
2005IRLDan WheldonHonda142.033 mph
2004IRLSam Hornish Jr.Toyota141.094 mph
2003IRLScott DixonToyota153.710 mph
2002IRLSam Hornish Jr.Chevrolet140.325 mph
2001IRLSam Hornish Jr.Chevrolet148.508 mph
Nationwide Series
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2011NationwideBrad KeselowskiDodge119.377 mph
2010NationwideKyle BuschToyota110.747 mph
2009NationwideKyle BuschToyota126.924 mph
2008NationwideCarl EdwardsFord117.340 mph
2007BuschJeff BurtonChevrolet112.512 mph
2006BuschMatt KensethFord126.523 mph
2005BuschRyan NewmanDodge124.410 mph
2004BuschKevin HarvickChevrolet110.482 mph
2003BuschKasey KahneFord121.376 mph
2002BuschScott WimmerPontiac123.542 mph
2001BuschJoe NemechekChevrolet132.191 mph
2000BuschJeff GordonChevrolet125.450 mph
1999BuschJoe NemechekChevrolet124.596 mph
1998BuschJeff BurtonFord129.605 mph
1997BuschJoe NemechekChevrolet112.900 mph
1996BuschKevin LepageChevrolet119.158 mph
Truck Series
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2011Truck SeriesJohnny SauterChevrolet125.385 mph
2010Truck SeriesKyle BuschToyota118.565 mph
2009Truck SeriesKevin HarvickChevrolet132.015 mph
2008Truck SeriesTodd BodineToyota127.179 mph
2007Truck SeriesJohnny BensonToyota134.513 mph
2006Truck SeriesMark MartinFord126.019 mph
2005Truck SeriesTodd BodineToyota119.920 mph
2004Truck SeriesKasey KahneFord114.930 mph
2003Truck SeriesBobby HamiltonDodge120.439 mph
2002Truck SeriesRon Hornaday Jr.Chevrolet133.260 mph
2001Truck SeriesTed MusgraveDodge118.176 mph
2000Truck SeriesAndy HoustonChevrolet129.755 mph
1999Truck SeriesMike WallaceFord109.813 mph
1998Truck SeriesRick CrawfordFord114.475 mph
1997Truck SeriesKenny IrwinFord98.565 mph
1996Truck SeriesDave RezendesFord102.000 mph