Kentucky Speedway

Other Tracks:

Track Diagram
Photo courtesy Kentucky Speedway Photo courtesy Kentucky Speedway
weather image  76°F Mostly cloudy. Mild.
Hi Temp
Lo Temp
Precip %
Track Information
Opened: 2000
Track Length: 1.5 mile tri-oval
Banking in Corners: 14
Banking in Tri-oval: 10
Banking on Straights: 8
Length of Chute from Start/Finish Line to Turn 1: 681 feet
Length of Chute from Turn 4 to Start/Finish Line: 681 feet
Length of Backstretch: 1,600 feet
Grandstand Seating: 66,089
Qualifying Record: IRL: Sarah Fisher, 221.390 mph - 8/10/02
Race Record: NASCAR: Kyle Busch, 137.314 mph - 7/9/11; IRL: Sam Hornish Jr., 197.897 mph - 8/18/03
Laps: 150 laps=225 miles; 200 laps=300 miles; 267 laps=400.5 miles
Track Schedules
Sprint Cup Schedule
Jun 29, 2013
Nationwide Schedule
Jun 28, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Trucks Schedule
Jun 27, 2013
Ticket Information
Phone: (888) 652-RACE
Past Winners
Sprint Cup
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed 
2012Sprint CupBrad KeselowskiDodge145.607 mph 
2011Sprint CupKyle BuschToyota137.314 mph 
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed 
2010IRLHelio CastronevesHonda174.402 mph 
2009IRLRyan BriscoeHonda200.893 mph 
2008IRLScott DixonHonda183.650 mph 
2007IRLTony KanaanHonda180.558 mph 
2006IRLSam Hornish Jr.Honda170.676 mph 
2005IRLScott SharpHonda175.981 mph 
2004IRLAdrian FernandezHonda180.588 mph 
2003IRLSam Hornish Jr.Chevrolet197.897 mph 
2002IRLFelipe GiaffoneChevrolet149.024 mph 
2001IRLBuddy LazierOldsmobile174.910 mph 
2000IRLBuddy LazierOldsmobile164.601 mph 
Nationwide Series
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed 
2012Nationwide(1)Austin DillonChevrolet151.643 mph 
2011NationwideBrad KeselowskiDodge138.408 mph 
2010NationwideJoey LoganoToyota115.286 mph 
2009NationwideJoey LoganoToyota127.796 mph 
2008NationwideJoey LoganoToyota135.508 mph 
2007BuschStephen LeichtFord117.698 mph 
2006BuschDavid GillilandChevrolet116.004 mph 
2005BuschCarl EdwardsFord117.111 mph 
2004BuschKyle BuschChevrolet126.642 mph 
2003BuschBobby Hamilton Jr.Ford136.123 mph 
2002BuschTodd BodineChevrolet127.164 mph 
2001BuschKevin HarvickChevrolet118.590 mph 
Truck Series
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed 
2012Truck Series(1)James BuescherChevrolet121.330 mph 
2011Truck Series(1)Kyle BuschToyota119.860 mph 
2011Truck Series(2)Ron Hornaday Jr.Chevrolet116.046 mph 
2010Truck SeriesTodd BodineToyota130.603 mph 
2009Truck SeriesRon Hornaday Jr.Chevrolet121.921 mph 
2008Truck SeriesJohnny BensonToyota114.592 mph 
2007Truck SeriesMike SkinnerToyota127.179 mph 
2006Truck SeriesRon Hornaday Jr.Chevrolet118.108 mph 
2005Truck SeriesDennis SetzerDodge117.747 mph 
2004Truck SeriesBobby HamiltonDodge122.600 mph 
2003Truck SeriesCarl EdwardsFord122.393 mph 
2002Truck SeriesMike BlissChevrolet143.515 mph 
2001Truck SeriesScott RiggsDodge113.525 mph 
2000Truck SeriesGreg BiffleFord98.385 mph