Las Vegas Motor Speedway

Other Tracks:

Track Diagram
Photo courtesy Las Vegas Motor Speedway Photo courtesy Las Vegas Motor Speedway
weather image  67°F Sunny. Mild.
Hi Temp
Lo Temp
Precip %
Track Information
Opened: 1996 (reconfigured 2007)
Track Length: 1.5 mile D-shaped oval
Banking in Corners: 20
Banking on Frontstretch: 9
Banking on Backstretch: 9
Length of Frontstretch: 2,275 feet
Length of Backstretch: 1,572 feet
Grandstand Seating: 138,000
Qualifying Record: Kurt Busch, 188.719 mph - 2/26/10
Race Record: Mark Martin, 146.554 mph - 3/1/98
Laps: 200 laps=300 miles, 267 laps=400.5 miles
Track Schedules
Sprint Cup Schedule
Mar 10, 2013
Nationwide Schedule
Mar 9, 2013
Trucks Schedule
Sep 28, 2013
Ticket Information
Phone: 1-800-644-4444
Past Winners
Sprint Cup
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2012Sprint CupTony StewartChevrolet137.524 mph
2011Sprint CupCarl EdwardsFord135.508 mph
2010Sprint CupJimmie JohnsonChevrolet141.450 mph
2009Sprint CupKyle BuschToyota119.513 mph
2008Sprint CupCarl EdwardsFord127.729 mph
2007Nextel CupJimmie JohnsonChevrolet128.183 mph
2006Nextel CupJimmie JohnsonChevrolet133.358 mph
2005Nextel CupJimmie JohnsonChevrolet121.038 mph
2004Nextel CupMatt KensethFord128.790 mph
2003Winston CupMatt KensethFord132.934 mph
2002Winston CupSterling MarlinDodge136.754 mph
2001Winston CupJeff GordonChevrolet135.546 mph
2000Winston CupJeff BurtonFord119.982 mph
1999Winston CupJeff BurtonFord137.537 mph
1998Winston CupMark MartinFord146.554 mph
Champ Car
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2005Champ CarSebastien BourdaisFord172.962 mph
Nationwide Series
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2012NationwideRicky Stenhouse Jr.Ford129.969 mph
2011NationwideMark MartinChevrolet132.792 mph
2010NationwideKevin HarvickChevrolet121.924 mph
2009NationwideGreg BiffleFord106.713 mph
2008NationwideMark MartinChevrolet108.118 mph
2007BuschJeff BurtonChevrolet104.530 mph
2006BuschKasey KahneDodge125.158 mph
2005BuschMark MartinFord122.158 mph
2004BuschKevin HarvickChevrolet122.172 mph
2003BuschJoe NemechekChevrolet114.582 mph
2002BuschJeff BurtonFord123.796 mph
2001BuschTodd BodineChevrolet125.625 mph
2000BuschJeff BurtonFord135.118 mph
1999BuschMark MartinFord134.370 mph
1998BuschJimmy SpencerChevrolet114.129 mph
1997BuschJeff GreenChevrolet114.153 mph
Truck Series
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2011Truck SeriesRon Hornaday Jr.Chevrolet104.065 mph
2010Truck SeriesAustin DillonChevrolet118.378 mph
2009Truck SeriesJohnny SauterChevrolet127.593 mph
2008Truck SeriesMike SkinnerToyota101.070 mph
2007Truck SeriesTravis KvapilFord115.061 mph
2006Truck SeriesMike SkinnerToyota117.812 mph
2005Truck SeriesTodd BodineToyota126.238 mph
2004Truck SeriesShane HmielChevrolet123.865 mph
2003Truck SeriesBrendan GaughanDodge123.826 mph
2002Truck SeriesDavid StarrChevrolet135.394 mph
2001Truck SeriesTed MusgraveDodge128.091 mph
1999Truck SeriesGreg BiffleFord127.229 mph
1998Truck SeriesJack SpragueChevrolet130.801 mph
1997Truck SeriesJoe RuttmanFord125.849 mph
1996Truck SeriesJack SpragueChevrolet120.782 mph