Play Fantasy The Most Award Winning Fantasy game with real time scoring, top expert analysis, custom settings, and more. Play Now

The Milwaukee Mile

Other Tracks:

Track Diagram
Getty Images photo Getty Images photo
weather image  78°F Scattered clouds. Warm.
Hi Temp
Lo Temp
Precip %
Track Information
Opened: 1903
Track Length: 1.032-mile oval
Banking in Corners: 9.25; Straights: 2.5
Length of Frontstretch: 1,265 feet
Length of Backstretch: 1,265 feet
Grandstand Seating: 45,000
Qualifying Record: CART: Patrick Carpentier, 185.500 mph (20.028 sec.) - 5/30/98; IndyCar: Helio Castroneves, 172.477 mph (2006)
Race Record: CART: Juan Montoya, 142.684 mph - 6/5/00; IndyCar: Tony Kanaan, 133.513 mph (2006)
Laps: 200 laps=206.4 miles; 225 laps=232.2 miles; 250 laps=258 miles
Track Schedules
Nationwide Schedule
Jun 19, 2010
Trucks Schedule
Jun 18, 2010
Ticket Information
Phone: (414) 453-8277
Past Winners
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2009IRLScott DixonHonda138.784 mph
2008IRLRyan BriscoeHonda133.428 mph
2007IRLTony KanaanHonda127.220 mph
2006IRLTony KanaanHonda133.513 mph
2005IRLSam Hornish Jr.Toyota122.733 mph
2004IRLDario FranchittiHonda128.272 mph
Champ Car
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2006Champ CarSebastien BourdaisFord-Lola116.101 mph
2005Champ CarPaul TracyFord-Lola130.301 mph
2004CARTRyan Hunter-ReayFord-Lola129.859 mph
2003CARTMichel Jourdain Jr.Ford-Lola113.190 mph
2002CARTPaul TracyHonda-Reynard130.028 mph
2001CARTKenny BrackFord-Cosworth/Lola122.066 mph
2000CARTJuan MontoryaToyota-Lola142.684 mph
1999CARTPaul TracyHonda-Reynard142.684 mph
1998CARTJimmy VasserHonda-Reynard131.349 mph
1997CARTGreg MooreMercedes-Reynard119.597 mph
1996CARTMichael AndrettiFord-Lola128.282 mph
1995CARTPaul TracyFord-Lola137.304 mph
1994CARTAl Unser Jr.Ilmor D-Penske118.804 mph
1993CARTNigel MansellFord-Lola110.970 mph
1992CARTMichael AndrettiFord-Lola138.031 mph
1991CARTMichael AndrettiChevrolet-Lola134.577 mph
1990CARTAl Unser Jr.Chevrolet-Lola133.670 mph
1989CARTRick MearsChevrolet-Penske130.160 mph
1988CARTRick MearsChevrolet-Penske122.819 mph
1987CARTMichael AndrettiCosworth-March111.853 mph
1986CARTMichael AndrettiCosworth-March116.788 mph
1985CARTMario AndrettiCosworth-Lola124.162 mph
1984CARTTom SnevaCosworth-March118.030 mph
1983CARTTom SnevaCosworth-March115.830 mph
1982CARTGordon JohncockCosworth-Wildcat126.987 mph
1982CARTTom SnevaCosworth-March109.132 mph
1981CARTMike MosleyChevrolet-Eagle113.838 mph
1981CARTTom SnevaCosworth-March118.013 mph
1980CARTBobby UnserCosworth-Penske112.773 mph
1980CARTJohnny RutherfordCosworth-Chaparral105.063
1979CARTA.J. FoytCosworth-Parnelli108.955 mph
1979CARTRoger McCluskeyCosworth-Lola117.135 mph
Nationwide Series
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2009NationwideCarl EdwardsFord102.728 mph
2008NationwideCarl EdwardsFord91.678 mph
2007BuschAric AlmirolaChevrolet85.203 mph
2006BuschPaul MenardChevrolet82.042 mph
2005BuschJohnny SauterDodge97.403 mph
2004BuschRon Hornaday Jr.Chevrolet102.038 mph
2003BuschJason KellerFord103.093 mph
2002BuschGreg BiffleFord94.182 mph
2001BuschGreg BiffleFord102.389 mph
2000BuschJeff GreenChevrolet89.206 mph
1999BuschCasey AtwoodChevrolet97.858 mph
1998BuschDale Earnhardt Jr.Chevrolet97.890 mph
1997BuschRandy LajoieChevrolet99.141 mph
1996BuschBuckshot JonesFord82.237 mph
1995BuschDale JarrettFord95.379 mph
1994BuschMike WallaceChevrolet100.999 mph
1993BuschSteve GrissomChevrolet89.003 mph
1985BuschJack IngramPontiac104.121 mph
1984BuschSam ArdOldsmobile97.206 mph
Truck Series
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2009Truck SeriesRon Hornaday Jr.Chevrolet95.012 mph
2008Truck SeriesJohnny BensonToyota89.686 mph
2007Truck SeriesJohnny BensonToyota95.503 mph
2006Truck SeriesJohnny BensonToyota85.673 mph
2005Truck SeriesDennis Setzer Chevrolet109.907 mph
2004Truck SeriesTed MusgraveDodge82.230 mph
2003Truck SeriesBrendan GaughanDodge109.689 mph
2002Truck SeriesTerry CookFord104.490 mph
2001Truck SeriesTed MusgraveDodge92.929 mph
2000Truck SeriesKurt BuschFord89.264 mph
1999Truck SeriesGreg BiffleFord106.714 mph
1998Truck SeriesMike BlissFord104.347 mph
1997Truck SeriesRon Hornaday Jr.Chevrolet105.665 mph
1996Truck SeriesJack SpragueChevrolet87.816 mph
1995Truck SeriesMike SkinnerChevrolet87.413 mph