Play Fantasy Use your Fantasy skills to win Cash Prizes. Join or start a league today. Play Now

Circuit Gilles Villeneuve

Other Tracks:

Track Diagram
Photo courtesy Circuit Gilles Villeneuve Photo courtesy Circuit Gilles Villeneuve
weather image  65°F Mild.
Hi Temp
Lo Temp
Precip %
Track Information
Track Length: 4.361 km / 2.71 miles
Race Distance: 305.270 km / 189.686 miles
Number of Laps: 70
Lap Record: R. Barrichello, 1:13.622
Track Schedules
Nationwide Schedule
Aug 18, 2012
Past Winners
Champ Car
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2006Champ CarSebastien BourdaisFord
2005Champ CarOriol ServiaFord107.746 mph
2004CARTBruno JunqueiraFord113.049 mph
2003CARTMichel Jourdain Jr.Ford106.573 mph
2002CARTDario FranchittiHonda108.648 mph
Formula One
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2010Formula 1Lewis HamiltonMcLaren121.216 mph
2009Formula 1Not Held  
2008Formula 1Robert KubicaBMW Sauber118.052 mph
2007Formula 1Lewis HamiltonMcLaren175.799 mph
2006Formula 1Fernando AlonsoRenault120.280 mph
2005Formula 1Kimi RaikkonenMcLaren123.500 mph
2004Formula 1Michael SchumacherFerrari128.726 mph
2003Formula 1Michael SchumacherFerrari124.757 mph
2002Formula 1Michael SchumacherFerrari121.555 mph
2001Formula 1Ralf SchumacherWilliams120.321 mph
2000Formula 1Michael SchumacherFerrari112.375 mph
1999Formula 1Mika HakkinenMcLaren
1998Formula 1Michael SchumacherFerrari
1997Formula 1Michael SchumacherFerrari
1996Formula 1Damon HillWilliams
1995Formula 1Jean AlesiFerrari
1994Formula 1Michael SchumacherBenetton
1993Formula 1Alain ProstWilliams
1992Formula 1Gerhard BergerMcLaren
1991Formula 1Nelson PiquetBenetton
1990Formula 1Ayrton SennaMcLaren
1989Formula 1Thierry BoutsenWilliams
1988Formula 1Ayrton SennaMcLaren
1986Formula 1Nigel MansellWilliams
1985Formula 1Michele AlboretoFerrari
1984Formula 1Nelson PiquetBrabham
1983Formula 1Rene ArnouxFerrari
1982Formula 1Nelson PiquetBrabham
Nationwide Series
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2012NationwideJustin AllgaierChevrolet70.043 mph
2011NationwideMarcos AmbroseFord70.025 mph
2010NationwideBoris SaidFord63.349 mph
2009NationwideCarl EdwardsFord53.869 mph
2008NationwideRon FellowsChevrolet50.149 mph
2007BuschKevin HarvickChevrolet64.671 mph