Play Fantasy Use your Fantasy skills to win Cash Prizes. Join or start a league today. Play Now

Nashville Superspeedway

Other Tracks:

Track Diagram
Getty Images photo Getty Images photo
weather image  81°F Broken clouds. Warm.
Hi Temp
Lo Temp
Precip %
Track Information
Opened: 2001
Track Length: 1.333-mile oval
Banking in Corners: 14
Banking on Front Straight: 9; Back straight: 6
Length of Frontstretch: 2494 feet
Length of Backstretch: 2203 feet
Grandstand Seating: 50,000
Qualifying Record: IRL: Scott Dixon, 206.211 mph - 7/18/03
Race Record: IRL: Scott Dixon, 164.030 mph - 7/15/07
Laps: 150 laps=200 miles; 200 laps=266 miles; 225 laps=300 miles
Track Schedules
Nationwide Schedule
Apr 23, 2011
Jul 23, 2011
Trucks Schedule
Apr 22, 2011
Jul 22, 2011
Ticket Information
Phone: (866) RACE-TIX
Past Winners
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2008IRLScott DixonHonda148.072 mph
2007IRLScott DixonHonda164.030 mph
2006IRLScott DixonHonda161.205 mph
2005IRLDario FranchittiHonda133.089 mph
2004IRLTony KanaanHonda134.975 mph
2003IRLGil de FerranToyota137.679 mph
2002IRLAlex BarronChevrolet127.997 mph
2001IRLBuddy LazierOldsmobile144.809 mph
Nationwide Series
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2011Nationwide(1)Carl EdwardsFord125.375 mph
2011Nationwide(2)Carl EdwardsFord134.011 mph
2010Nationwide(1)Kevin HarvickChevrolet114.028 mph
2010Nationwide(2)Brad KeselowskiDodge119.360 mph
2009Nationwide(1)Joey LoganoToyota118.145 mph
2009Nationwide(2)Kyle BuschToyota129.682 mph
2008Nationwide(1)Scott WimmerChevrolet134.095 mph
2008Nationwide(2)Brad KeselowskiChevrolet117.643 mph
2007Busch(1)Carl EdwardsFord128.051 mph
2007Busch(2)Carl EdwardsFord129.949 mph
2006Busch(1)Kevin HarvickChevrolet111.820 mph
2006Busch(2)Carl EdwardsFord123.511 mph
2005Busch(1)Reed SorensonDodge124.436 mph
2005Busch(2)Clint BowyerChevrolet122.141 mph
2004Busch(1)Michael WaltripChevrolet122.211 mph
2004Busch(2)Jason LefflerChevrolet114.708 mph
2003Busch(1)David GreenPontiac122.724 mph
2003Busch(2)Scott RiggsFord118.547 mph
2002Busch(1)Scott RiggsFord111.038 mph
2002Busch(2)Jack SpragueChevrolet125.244 mph
2001BuschGreg BiffleFord105.773 mph
Truck Series
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2011Truck Series(1)Kyle BuschToyota119.433 mph
2011Truck Series(2)Austin DillonChevrolet131.214 mph
2010Truck Series(1)Kyle BuschToyota136.459 mph
2010Truck Series(2)Todd BodineToyota124.257 mph
2009Truck SeriesRon Hornaday Jr.Chevrolet115.006 mph
2008Truck SeriesJohnny BensonToyota115.300 mph
2007Truck SeriesTravis KvapilFord124.107 mph
2006Truck SeriesJohnny BensonToyota108.704 mph
2005Truck SeriesDavid ReutimannToyota109.246 mph
2004Truck SeriesBobby HamiltonDodge124.068 mph
2003Truck SeriesCarl EdwardsFord129.557 mph
2002Truck SeriesMike BlissChevrolet129.442 mph
2001Truck SeriesScott RiggsDodge132.466 mph