Play Fantasy The Most Award Winning Fantasy game with real time scoring, top expert analysis, custom settings, and more. Play Now

Road America

Other Tracks:

Track Diagram
Getty Images photo Getty Images photo
weather image  78°F Partly sunny. Warm.
Hi Temp
Lo Temp
Precip %
Track Information
Opened: 1955
Track Length: 4 miles
Qualifying Record: Dario Franchitti, 145.924 mph (1:39.866 sec.) - 9/19/00
Race Record: Christian Fittipaldi, 137.697 mph - 7/11/99
Laps: 50 laps=200 miles
Track Schedules
Nationwide Schedule
Jun 22, 2013
Ticket Information
Phone: (800) 365-7223
Past Winners
Champ Car
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2007Champ CarSebastien BourdaisCosworth-Panoz127.481 mph
2006Champ CarA.J. AllmendingerFord-Lola79.026 mph
2004Champ CarAlex TaglianiFord-Lola110.903 mph
2003CARTBruno JunqueiraFord-Lola85.493 mph
2002CARTCristiano da MattaToyota-Lola124.856 mph
2001CARTBruno JunqueiraToyota-Lola90.721 mph
2000CARTPaul TracyHonda-Reynard136.457 mph
1999CARTChristian FittipaldiFord-Swift137.697 mph
1998CARTDario FranchittiHonda-Reynard127.145 mph
1997CARTAlex ZanardiHonda Reynard102.995 mph
1996CARTMichael AndrettiFord-Lola102.947 mph
1995CARTJacques VilleneuveFord-Reynard103.901 mph
1994CARTJacques VilleneuveFord-Reynard116.922 mph
1993CARTPaul TracyChevy-Penske118.408 mph
1992CARTEmerson FittipaldiChevy-Penske110.656 mph
1991CARTMichael AndrettiChevy-Lola126.205 mph
1990CARTMichael AndrettiChevy-Lola106.192 mph
1989CARTDanny SullivanChevy-Lola122.803 mph
1988CARTEmerson FittipaldiChevy-Lola122.215 mph
1987CARTMario AndrettiChevy-Lola120.155 mph
1986CARTEmerson FittipaldiCosworth81.800 mph
1985CARTJacques VilleneuveCosworth114.066 mph
1984CARTMario AndrettiCosworth116.347 mph
1983CARTMario AndrettiCosworth99.410 mph
1982CARTHector RebaqueCosworth109.156 mph
Nationwide Series
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed
2012NationwideNelson Piquet Jr.Chevrolet85.171 mph
2011NationwideReed SorensonChevrolet78.929 mph
2010NationwideCarl EdwardsFord68.501 mph