Texas Motor Speedway

Other Tracks:

Track Diagram
Photo courtesy Texas Motor Speedway Photo courtesy Texas Motor Speedway
weather image  86°F Passing clouds. Warm.
Hi Temp
Lo Temp
Precip %
Track Information
Opened: 1996
Track Length: 1.5 mile quad-oval
Banking in Corners: 24; Straights: 5
Length of Frontstretch: 2,250 feet
Length of Backstretch: 1,330 feet
Permanent Seating: 138,122
Qualifying Record: NASCAR: Brian Vickers, 196.235 mph - 11/3/06; IRL: Billy Boat, 225.979 mph (23.896 sec.) - 9/18/98
Race Record: NASCAR: Carl Edwards, 151.055 mph - 11/6/05; IRL: Helio Castroneves, 185.710 mph - 6/10/06
Laps: 334 laps=501 miles; 200 laps=500k
Track Schedules
Sprint Cup Schedule
Apr 13, 2013
Nov 3, 2013
Nationwide Schedule
Apr 12, 2013
Nov 2, 2013
Trucks Schedule
Jun 7, 2013
Nov 1, 2013
Ticket Information
Phone: (817) 215-8500
Past Winners
Sprint Cup
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed 
2012Sprint Cup(1)Greg BiffleFord160.577 mph 
2011Sprint Cup(1)Matt KensethFord149.231 mph 
2011Sprint Cup(2)Tony StewartChevrolet152.705 mph 
2010Sprint Cup(1)Denny HamlinToyota146.230 mph 
2010Sprint Cup(2)Denny HamlinToyota140.456 mph 
2009Sprint Cup(1)Jeff GordonChevrolet146.372 mph 
2009Sprint Cup(2)Kurt BuschDodge147.137 mph 
2008Sprint Cup(1)Carl EdwardsFord144.814 mph 
2008Sprint Cup(2)Carl EdwardsFord144.219 mph 
2007Nextel Cup(1)Jeff BurtonChevrolet143.359 mph 
2007Nextel Cup(2)Jimmie JohnsonChevrolet131.219 mph 
2006Nextel Cup(1)Kasey KahneDodge137.943 mph 
2006Nextel Cup(2)Tony StewartChevrolet134.891 mph 
2005Nextel Cup(1)Greg BiffleFord130.055 mph 
2005Nextel Cup(2)Carl EdwardsFord151.055 mph 
2004Nextel CupElliott SadlerFord138.845 mph 
2003Winston CupRyan NewmanDodge134.517 mph 
2002Winston CupMatt KensethFord142.453 mph 
2001Winston CupDale JarrettFord141.804 mph 
2000Winston CupDale Earnhardt Jr.Chevrolet131.152 mph 
1999Winston CupTerry LabonteChevrolet144.276 mph 
1998Winston CupMark MartinFord136.771 mph 
1997Winston CupJeff BurtonFord125.111 mph 
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed 
2010IRLRyan BriscoeHonda159.508 mph 
2009IRLHelio CastronevesHonda172.677 mph 
2008IRLScott DixonHonda159.740 mph 
2007IRLSam Hornish Jr.Honda177.314 mph 
2006IRLHelio CastronevesHonda185.710 mph 
2005IRLTomas ScheckterChevrolet165.047 mph 
2004IRL(1)Tony KanaanHonda153.965 mph 
2004IRL(2)Helio CastronevesToyota159.397 mph 
2003IRL(1)Al Unser Jr.Toyota168.213 mph 
2003IRL(2)Gil de FerranToyota156.268 mph 
2002IRL(1)Jeff WardChevrolet164.984 mph 
2002IRL(2)Sam Hornish Jr.Chevrolet163.981 mph 
2001IRL(1)Scott SharpOldsmobile150.873 mph 
2001IRL(2)Sam Hornish Jr.Oldsmobile168.532 mph 
2000IRL(1)Scott SharpOldsmobile169.182 mph 
2000IRL(2)Scott GoodyearOldsmobile175.276 mph 
1999IRL(1)Scott GoodyearOldsmobile151.177 mph 
1999IRL(2)Mark DismoreOldsmobile135.246 mph 
1998IRL(1)Billy BoatOldsmobile145.388 mph 
1998IRL(2)John Paul Jr.Oldsmobile131.931 mph 
1997IRLArie LuyendykOldsmobile103.903 mph 
Nationwide Series
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed 
2012Nationwide(1)Ricky Stenhouse Jr.Ford126.301 mph 
2011Nationwide(1)Carl EdwardsFord147.884 mph 
2011Nationwide(2)Trevor BayneFord143.464 mph 
2010Nationwide(1)Kyle BuschToyota140.753 mph 
2010Nationwide(2)Carl EdwardsFord142.270 mph 
2009Nationwide(1)Kyle BuschToyota144.096 mph 
2009Nationwide(2)Kyle BuschToyota126.790 mph 
2008Nationwide(1)Kyle BuschToyota151.707 mph 
2008Nationwide(2)Kyle BuschToyota140.900 mph 
2007Busch(1)Matt KensethFord126.671 mph 
2007Busch(2)Kevin HarvickChevrolet144.212 mph 
2006Busch(1)Kurt BuschDodge129.984 mph 
2006Busch(2)Kevin HarvickChevrolet145.698 mph 
2005Busch(1)Kasey KahneDodge126.746 mph 
2005Busch(2)Kevin HarvickChevrolet138.019 mph 
2004BuschMatt KensethFord115.482 mph 
2003BuschJoe NemechekChevrolet117.891 mph 
2002BuschJeff PurvisChevrolet102.136 mph 
2001BuschKevin HarvickChevrolet126.212 mph 
2000BuschMark MartinFord108.130 mph 
1999BuschMark MartinFord127.417 mph 
1998BuschDale Earnhardt Jr.Chevrolet120.174 mph 
1997BuschMark MartinFord122.993 mph 
Truck Series
YearSeriesWinnerCarAvg. Speed 
2012Truck Series(1)Johnny SauterToyota123.925 mph 
2011Truck Series(1)Ron Hornaday Jr.Chevrolet111.086 mph 
2011Truck Series(2)Kevin HarvickChevrolet121.275 mph 
2010Truck Series(1)Todd BodineToyota125.739 mph 
2010Truck Series(2)Kyle BuschToyota132.366 mph 
2009Truck Series(1)Todd BodineToyota153.133 mph 
2009Truck Series(2)Kyle BuschToyota146.296 mph 
2008Truck Series(1)Ron Hornaday Jr.Chevrolet109.988 mph 
2008Truck Series(2)Ron Hornaday Jr.Chevrolet126.220 mph 
2007Truck Series(1)Todd BodineToyota118.057 mph 
2007Truck Series(2)Ted MusgraveToyota131.363 mph 
2006Truck Series(1)Todd BodineToyota132.129 mph 
2006Truck Series(2)Clint BowyerChevrolet124.895 mph 
2005Truck Series(1)Jack SpragueChevrolet144.844 mph 
2005Truck Series(2)Todd BodineToyota128.239 mph 
2004Truck Series(1)Dennis SetzerChevrolet148.959 mph 
2004Truck Series(2)Todd BodineToyota115.169 mph 
2003Truck Series(1)Brendan GaughanDodge140.621 mph 
2003Truck Series(2)Brendan GaughanDodge122.727 mph 
2002Truck Series(1)Brendan GaughanDodge129.569 mph 
2002Truck Series(2)Brendan GaughanDodge137.736 mph 
2001Truck Series(1)Jack SpragueChevrolet133.620 mph 
2001Truck Series(2)Travis KvapilChevrolet112.020 mph 
2000Truck Series(1)Greg BiffleFord126.932 mph 
2000Truck Series(2)Bryan ReffnerChevrolet112.933 mph 
1999Truck Series(1)Dennis SetzerDodge122.805 mph 
1999Truck Series(2)Jay SauterChevrolet132.430 mph 
1998Truck SeriesTony RainesFord111.018 mph 
1997Truck SeriesKenny IrwinFord131.823 mph