NFL Expert Picks: Who will win NFL coach of the year?

By Eye on Football staff | experts pick Sean Payton, Pete Carroll and Bill Belichick to win NFL coach of the year. (USATSI) experts pick Sean Payton, Pete Carroll and Bill Belichick to win NFL coach of the year. (USATSI)

Will Brinson | Bill Belichick: Like Brady, 2013 may be considered Belichick's finest work to date when all is said and done. Losing players and winning games is a good combo for COY votes.

Josh Katzowitz | Pete Carroll: The decision to draft and start Russell Wilson last year will continue to pay dividends in 2013. A division title in the NFC West will earn Carroll this award.

Jason La Canfora | Sean Payton: Watch how quickly the Saints become a force, week in and week out, with him back from his one year suspension. His presence makes a tremendous difference and there is no better offensive mind in football.

Ryan Wilson | Bruce Arians: In his first year with the Cardinals, Arians will get the most out of Larry Fitzgerald and help Carson Palmer revive a floundering career.

Pete Prisco | Marvin Lewis: The Bengals are my pick to win it all, and if they do Lewis will get this honor. He's done a good job of making the Bengals a legitimate contender.

John Breech | Jim Schwartz: Some people will have Schwartz on the hot seat going into 2013, a good way to get off the hot seat is to win the Coach of the Year award. I think Schwartz will do that by turning the Lions into a nine or 10-win team.

CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Sign up to our newsletter and find out who your team could be picking

nfl Video

July 27, 2015
David Baker talks Junior Seau (6:04)
July 27, 2015
Will Ray Rice return to the NFL?
July 27, 2015
NFL implements new procedures for measuring game balls
July 27, 2015
Brady wants a settlement for the Deflategate case


Most Popular

2016 Super Bowl
Super Bowl