A league source told CBS Sports' Jason La Canfora that the play is under review and will be "reviewed in normal course" with respect to any interference by Tomlin.
As for Tomlin's postgame explanation?
“I always watch the returns on the JumboTron; it provides a better perspective for me,” Tomlin said, via the Baltimore Sun. “I lost my placement as he broke free and saw at the last second how close I was to the field of play.
“... I do it quite often, like everybody else in the National Football League. I was wrong, I accept responsibility.”
Ravens coach Jim Harbaugh wondered in the postgame if Tomlin was credited with a tackle on the play -- he said it in a joking matter -- but according to Jones, Tomlin DID interfere with his return.
“As soon as I hit the hole and I was running down the sideline, I was looking at him the whole time like, ‘Is he going to move?'” Jones said. “Literally, I was thinking, ‘Is he going to move?' I just weaved out of the way. I broke my stride a little bit but I still should not have gotten caught. I would have done the same thing if I was him. ...
"Before I got to him, he was halfway on the field. He gave me a little juke, and I tried to juke him. It is what it is. He was on the field."
La Canfora reports that a fine is possible, but there likely won't be a ruling until next week.
Until we hear one way or the other, amuse yourself with this Torrey Smith-provided piece of artwork.
Follow Josh Katzowitz on Google+